October is Almost Over?

Halloween walkway

This is our front walkway. Nice and spooky!

I can’t believe October is almost over. This month has flown by.  I really couldn’t tell you much of what has happened. But here’s what has happened this weekend.

The kids had a Halloween party at their Grandma M’s yesterday. They love getting dressed up! I put Sophie’s hair in curlers and made up her face. She wiped some of it off before pictures, but she was still a beauty. The mask for Sai’s skeleton costume is super scary, so I painted his face instead. And Jay’s Ironman 2 costume is pretty sweet.

Jay, Sophie and Sai

Here they are at Grandma’s party with their cousin Jared. Sophie refused to sit down and possibly get dirt on her princess dress. And can I say, it’s hard to fasten a five-point harness around a dress with a hoop in it.

Halloween costumes 03

And I love this picture of Sai and Jay. They are pretty fierce!

Sai and Jay

Earlier in the day I took Sophie to get her picture taken. The boys got school portraits but I didn’t have a new picture of Sophie. The pictures were all so cute but with the coupon I had I could only pick one pose. That was hard because she was such the little model and had tons of cute pictures. I chose this first one because it will go well with the pictures of the boys.

Sophie 12

And look how cute she is in a few of the others!

Sophie 14

Sophie 10

Sophie 05

When we went back to Joe’s parent’s to pick up the kids the clouds were so low on the mountains. It looked pretty awesome. I took so many pictures but we were driving and they didn’t turn out so well. These two were the best. (And yes, that is S-N-O-W on the mountains!! I’m not ready for snow, I’m really enjoying this cool rainy weather.)

Clouds

Clouds and snow

3 Responses to “October is Almost Over?”


  1. 1 sandra October 24, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    I love your blog very much.

    best wishes

    sandra

  2. 2 Lavada October 29, 2010 at 7:11 pm

    Darling pictures of Sophie. I’d be hard pressed to pick just one.

  3. 3 sandra October 30, 2010 at 7:03 am

    I liked the idea of the skeletons on the ground:))

    sandra xx


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

