What a day!

My GB2 (Goofball #2) is sick. I took him to the doctor this morning and he has both RSV and ear infections! We spent two hours at the doctor’s office. It was quite the trial. He didn’t want to sit still for anything. If the doctor or nurse wanted to look at him or listen to his chest or look in his ear or swab his nose, etc., he CRIED and CRIED. And then he had to have chest x-rays. Oh My! GB2 wouldn’t hold still for the x-ray technician so he had to be put into this contraption called a Pigg-O-Stat (click on this link to see the contraption http://www.thingamababy.com/baby/2005/09/child_immobiliz.html) to hold him still. It was awful. I was trying so hard to be positive and not cry because GB2 was just crying and crying and looking at me with these hurt eyes. It was heart breaking! And the x-ray technician left him in the contraption while she checked the x-ray just to make sure that she didn’t have to do it again. I can’t imagine trying to get him back into the thing so I saw the wisdom in her decision. Luckily, though, he didn’t have to have any more x-rays and we quickly rescued him. So now we are on a course of antibiotics for his ears and Albuterol for the wheezing of RSV. I feel so bad for him.

 

RSV is very contagious so GB2 can’t really do anything but stay home for the next week. The result is a predicament on what to do about GB1’s (Goofball #1) Valentines party in pre-school. Parents and younger siblings were invited to the party and I had volunteered to be a helper. Now I can’t take GB1 so I can’t be a helper. And if I don’t go who will help GB1 pass out his valentines to his classmates and teacher? What to do…

 

We got a package from UPS today from my sister Nann. It was Valentines for the boys. She got them sticker books, pencils, notebooks, cars, and Choose The Right wrist bands. I also got fabric to make a new blanket (YAY!!!) and new scripture markers. Nice. Thanks Nann!

 

I think I’m in quilting/crafting withdrawals. After Christmas I cleaned up my sewing mess from the dining room – it’s only place I have to set up my machine and cut out fabric. I’m dying to pull it out. Now I have yet another excuse. My little projects are all backing up! I’ve got about 4 quilt tops to put together plus I want to make some bags and coin purses. But it is so hard to make the time to do it. Especially this week with GB2 being sick. OK, I’ll admit that I am working on some stitcheries that go in a table runner but it’s just not the same.

3 Responses to “What a day!”


  1. 1 Wende February 13, 2007 at 2:02 am

    Congratulations on your first post! I’m looking forward to reading more. And I hope your little person gets well very very soon!

  2. 2 ME July 21, 2014 at 7:09 pm

    I prefer the valuable info anyone give to your content. I’ll bookmark your blog and appearance yet again the following usually. Now i’m relatively certain We are told loads of completely new goods right here! All the best for the following!


  1. 1 It Continues… « Mommie Marzie Trackback on March 20, 2007 at 2:19 pm

Leave a Reply

