Food, Glorious Food

I love food. I love eating out. As I was falling asleep last night I was thinking about this and thought it would be a lovely blog. But I had to wait and do it on a full stomach!

 

Central Oregon has a smaller selection for eating out than I’m used to. But I have found some good places to eat.

  • Soba – Absolute most favorite place to eat right now. We go at least once a week. Like today. They had a Valentine’s special where you buy two entrées and get a free appetizer. YUM.
  • Rigoberto’s – Cheap good Mexican food. Open 24 hours.
  • Red Robin – Love it! Especially sitting by the window watching the Deschutes River roll by. And all the Coke I can drink! (There’s a Red Robin in the Provo mall in Utah. Hated it. Worst service. Last time I went there I was pregnant with GB2 and ended up in tears over the service. Plus, they serve Pepsi.)

I’m sure there are other good places to eat around here. But in the 16 months that we’ve lived here I haven’t found that many.

 

And there are so many places that I miss eating at. Our first trip back to Utah after we moved involved many of these wonderful places.

  • Café Rio – My most favorite place to eat in
    Utah. The salads, the burritos, the tamale Thursdays. Mmm.
  • P.F. Chang’s – I’m picky about Chinese. (When I was in
    Southeast Asia for work the Chinese food was probably more authentic but seriously grossed me out. Chicken feet? Shark fin soup? YUCK!) The Chicken Lettuce Wraps, Dan Dan Noodles, and so many other tasty items. Plus another place with all the Coke I can drink.
  • Ruby River Steakhouse – Best steakhouse ever. The prime rib is to die for! Especially with fresh ground horseradish.
  • Romano’s Macaroni Grill – Penne Rustica, the most delicious ever chocolate cake ever, and, once again, all the Coke I can drink.
  • Famous Dave’s – Good ribs. Good food. You know it’s good when they give you a roll of paper towels instead of wimpy little napkins.
  • Market Street Grill – Seriously expensive but so worth it. It was our anniversary place.
  • Tepanyaki – Similar to Benihana’s, I guess (never been to Benihana’s). Seriously good food. LOVE the fried rice, big compliment considering that I’m not a big rice fan.
  • Sensuous Sandwich – Sure, it looks like the biggest hole in the wall but it is the best sandwich place ever. And cheap. Who can beat sandwiches by the inch? I sure miss this place. I haven’t found anything comparable.

It’s a good thing my tummy is full or I’d be in serious saliva-ville right now. J

 

1 Response to “Food, Glorious Food”


  1. 1 Nanno February 15, 2007 at 3:20 pm

    Next time you come to SLC we will have to go to Market Street BEFORE the 5:30 cut off for the early bird prices and deals. About 30-40% off.


Leave a Reply

