Shhh…

President’s Day really is a drag. GB1 so wanted to go to preschool and he is driving me nuts! And he’s driving his little brother nuts too! The GBs don’t even want to play outside which is something they LOVE. Probably because it seems so gray and cold after the sunny weekend we had. (Weather.com said that it got as high as 67° on Saturday!!)

We were going to go to the library but Joe reminded me that since it is a holiday that the library won’t be open. GRR… We’ll have to go tomorrow.

So to get out of the house we went to the quilt shop. I have a little project in mind so I bought some fat quarters. Shh… don’t tell Joe. J He’ll find out when he reads this in a few days. I just need to finish a project now.

19-feb-2007.JPG

Happy Birthday to my sister Jenny! She probably won’t read this but have a good one anyway.

GB2 update: I think he is all well. He slept the whole night in his bed — well, at least until Joe left for work. That’s when he always comes in my bed with me. He did get up at 11:30 p.m. and 4:00 a.m. but he was in his own bed. GB1 got up, too, so I ended up laying with him in his bed for about a half hour at 4:30 a.m. I think he gets jealous that I go in with GB2 when he cries.

2 Responses to “Shhh…”


  1. 1 Nanno February 19, 2007 at 3:13 pm

    Those are such great fabrics. Are you doing yellow brick road, or something else fun?

    So glad GB2 is doing better. Loved the peeing off the deck story. Reminds me of our brothers when they were boys!
    ~~~~
    I’m copying a potholder that was part of the potholder swap on Happy Zombie. If they work out I’m sending them to Carrie since they’ll go with her kitchen. I just have to sew the backs on and turn inside out and see if they work!
    -K

  2. 2 Elyssa February 20, 2007 at 7:55 am

    I loved the story of GB1 peeing off the deck also…very hilarious! Good to hear that GB2(cute nicknames!) is doing better. Earaches are the worst!!!!!! I was deaf for two months once because of those things! It was so bad, I wouldn’t wish those upon anybody!
    ~~~~
    Ear aches are terrible. (I took the liberty of changes the boys’ names, I try to keep the innocent nameless as long as I can :D)
    -K


Leave a Reply

