Available Now: One Mom, 4 years and 7 Months Experience

The boys were arguing over crayons and GB1 stole GB2’s crayons and there was lots of crying and me telling GB1 that his crayons are in the toy box in his room. GB1 was claiming that he was sharing—he stole them right out of GB2’s hand so I wasn’t sure how he got sharing out of it. At the end of the little incident GB1 said “I want a new mom and a new brother!” I held it in and didn’t laugh because that would have made him even more upset.

He did have a change of heart, though. About 10 minutes later GB1 came up to me and said that he didn’t want a new mom or a new brother or new pets (didn’t know until then that he also wanted new pets). Ahhh… he loves me again!

This crazy windy weather has made all these yucky spiders invade our house. (When we moved in the neighbors said that there are a lot of spiders here, boy were they right!) GB1 killed one today. I took a picture, kinda hard to see it so I outlined it. (And yes, that is my nasty blue carpet. I love blue, but enough! I have dreams of replacing the flooring in the whole house.)

 20-feeb-2007.jpg

2 Responses to “Available Now: One Mom, 4 years and 7 Months Experience”


  1. 1 Nanno February 21, 2007 at 4:53 pm

    Now he has opened the door for his next request. Hopefully not a dog, and REALLY not a CAT! Carrie had those hermit crabs…
    ~~~~
    I’m not ready for more/different pets! Maybe if I had had pets around, besides Hamster Fred, I wouldn’t be so wussy about pets.
    -K

  2. 2 Wende February 22, 2007 at 12:28 am

    Oh, you wait. Soon, he’ll be telling people stories about you just to get even. Ok…in 5 years or so, but when it comes, look out! OMG, the things my kid has told people. NIGHTMARE! 😀
    ~~~~
    AHHHH!!!! :O I know, I’m just waiting. I’m sure it’ll come sooner than 5 years. I’m waiting for him to bust something out at church or preschool and his teachers to ask me about it. If I weren’t such a spaz I wouldn’t worry so. 🙂 At least my boys have a goofy mom instead of a super strict, no fun mom.
    -K


Leave a Reply

