Breaking Down

GB1 has weird skin. When he was around 2-years-old Joe took him to a dermatologist in
Utah who told us he has eczema. Then a few months back his pediatrician in Bend said he has a form of dandruff that can be around his eyes, nose and mouth as well as in his hair. I’m confused on what it is. As soon as the new super-duper insurance kicks in he’s going to our new family doctor to see what she has to say. This background is leading up to this…

GB1 had a big break out on his 4-year-old face. I said: “Oh man! Your face has broken out.” Turning to his brother GB1 says: “GB2, my face is breaking down.”

Love this kid!

2 Responses to “Breaking Down”


  1. 1 Carrie February 23, 2007 at 9:17 am

    I read your blog this morning. I must say that I am impressed with your writing skills. Too bad you were just a tot when I was struggling with high school English!!!

    It’s fun to hear you talk about your days with the boys. It makes the gap between Utah and Oregon smaller.
    ~~~~
    I was always better at English – except for seplling (that was on purpose)! I think the darn Nebo School District let me down. Hee hee. Hope you enjoy reading my rants!
    -K

  2. 2 Nanno February 23, 2007 at 12:33 pm

    At least he doesn’t have wrinkles yet.
    ~~~~
    True. I just feel bad for him. If it gets this bad when he’s 4 what will it be like in those fun puberty years? OY!
    -K


Leave a Reply

