Homemade Mexican Goodness!

I’m getting really good at making tamales! (Yup, bragging just a bit.) My husband says that they are better than his mom’s. So I just had to take a picture of our dinner tonight. (Joe laughed at me. Sheesh!!)

24-feb-2007-2.JPG

Chicken and Green Salsa Tamales (the green salsa is on the inside with the chicken) and red rice and homemade salsa.

2 Responses to “Homemade Mexican Goodness!”


  1. 1 Dena February 25, 2007 at 7:28 am

    Now I’m really jealous. I love tamales, but Rick doesn’t. I still wouldn’t mind the recipe. He can always find something else to eat if I make tamales. Eric will eat anything and maybe I can teach him to make it. He makes us the Chili Rellano casserole that you taught him.
    ~~~~
    I linked to the recipe (it’s from Martha). But I’ll e-mail it to you with my tweeks. Yeah, Rick can fend for himself! Or maybe he’ll like these tamales.
    -K

  2. 2 jmarz March 3, 2007 at 9:30 am

    My wife has come a long way since our first homemade meal together, stroganoff with noodles. I love her cooking. She makes some damn good meals. She does so much for our little family. By the way, these tamales are better than my moms.
    ~~~~
    Thanks My Love! I try.
    -K


Leave a Reply

