WIP – Table Runner

YAY! I finally put together the top of the table runner I’ve been working on. It came in a kit that my sister Tracy gave me almost a year ago. The kit was put together very strangely. It claimed to have everything needed but batting. However, there wasn’t any embroidery floss, there wasn’t enough sandcastle fabric included for the embroidery, and the rest of the fabric was in weird shapes and amounts. If I would have done all the embroidery pieces there wouldn’t have been enough fabric to put it together. See… strange.

 

24-feb-2007-1.JPG

Now I don’t know what to do with it. I think it’s too small and not fab enough to send to my sister Carrie to have her quilt it up on her machine. So what should I do? Not sure. I’m going to have to think on it.

I had to throw in this picture of GB1. We bought new Avatar band aides today (Avatar is a pretty cool cartoon on Nick). He had to have one so he put it on his forehead. Both Joe and I told him it looked silly and that he should take it off. So here he was trying to rip off the band aide. Silly boy! (Side note: His hair is beyond fuzzy here. We buzzed it before bed tonight so it looks 100% better.)

24-feb-2007-3.JPG

Thanks to everyone who checks in. I checked my stats today. Yesterday I had huge traffic on my site – 67 people! (That’s huge to me. Veterans at this sort of stuff will probably snicker at my joy since they may have hundreds of hits in a day.)

3 Responses to “WIP – Table Runner”


  1. 1 Paula February 25, 2007 at 2:51 pm

    I really like the colors in that. Why not use it as a wall hanging? It’s really cute! My youngest used to love band-aids and would do the same thing. Had to keep them put up or we would not have any when they were really needed. Too funny!
    ~~~~
    I think that band aide thing is universal for kids! It is kinda funny. If only it didn’t cost $2.something a box!
    -K

  2. 2 Nanno February 26, 2007 at 7:53 am

    Tracy is learning how to machine quilt with her new sewing machine. Let her give this a try!! It is really cute. Did she buy that in Oregon or UT?

    Next time I see Jeff I will ask for a bunch of bandaids – he sends me some everytime I go up.

  3. 3 bedside table hospital July 4, 2014 at 5:40 am

    Your way of telling the whole thing in this article is really pleasant,
    every one be able to simply understand it, Thanks a lot.


Leave a Reply

