Just stuff

Two of my sisters recently got new sewing machines. So jealous! Nann bought hers over the weekend and Tracy got hers maybe a month ago. But I’m totally excited for them. WAHOO! Get sewing!

Then my sister Carrie got some Moda and Michael Miller to sell in her store, Ideal Mattress & Furniture in Provo, Utah. Sweet! They just got it in and she’s going to kit some of it up. So if you are in the Provo area, go and get some. If any one in our family can pull off opening a quilt/fabric shop it is Carrie. You should see the quilts she makes. She’s got talent!

Look at this messy face. This is my Goofball #2. He was having cheese and crackers as part of his lunch. So sweet. (He’s cursed with my family’s gappy teeth. I can see braces in the future for my boys.)

26-feb-2007.JPG

3 Responses to “Just stuff”


  1. 1 Carrie February 28, 2007 at 12:58 pm

    Ahhh, I am loving the fabrics. I think I would stay at the store all night and gently caress each piece. We have 3-4 more fabric orders that will be arriving in the next few months. I must say it has been fun to pick out which fabric to order. We are still setting up the cutting table, displays, etc. I dream about it at night and am getting purple bags under my eyes from lack of sleep.

    I do have to think Mom for passing on the quilting gene. She has always made beautiful quilts. It’s fun to see my sisters quilts and what talent they have.
    ~~~~
    I’m thankful for Mom’s quilting gene. My quilt genes are still developing. 😀
    -K

  2. 2 Nanno February 28, 2007 at 2:53 pm

    Ahh, but you should see some of Carrie’s recent projects! She has one hanging at the Cotton Shop that I drool over. And she has a great eye for what goes together. I learned a new block last night at quilt guild and think that some of the new Moda would be so great to use. Now I need to go shopping!! It is a buzz saw from a mystery block several years ago, and really quite easy.

    I like buying bundles and fabric “families” as they are pretty easy to piece together. Different from the old days.

    The guild’s block of the month is a quilt block exchange for the first of the year. I am kind of excited to do it. I am going to see if Carrie wants to join in.

    I get a lot of complements from the quilt I have hanging in the front room that Mom did. When/IF I get my Buggy Barn finished and quilted I will change for a while.
    ~~~~
    Carrie needs to take pictures of her projects so I can see them. I’m still waiting to paint my hall before hanging up my fab quilt from Mom.
    -K

  3. 3 Brandi Washington March 9, 2007 at 11:04 am

    Your blog is on the very high level and includes a lot of very interesting information and was very useful for me.
    ~~~~
    I’m glad you liked it. Come back any time!
    -K


Leave a Reply

