Thrifty Goodness

After dropping GB1 off at preschool GB2 and I ran some errands. Post Office, Grocery Store, thrift store. I can’t take GB1 to the thrift store because he is super sensitive to scents and he always says “What’s that smells?” So I went when I just had GB2 with me.

And just look at my find! The fabric is so me. This little bundle of fabric was two yards, but it’s only 22” wide. I also got the seam and bias tapes. All for $2.10. I figure I can make a sweet springy bag and use the tapes for accents or something. If there were more fabric I’d be tempted to make me a skirt because I would totally wear this.

26-feb-2007-2.JPG

2 Responses to “Thrifty Goodness”


  1. 1 wende February 26, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    Oh, that fabric is beautiful… it will make a great bag! 😀
    ~~~~
    I know! I just need to decide on what style of bag to make. That’s half the fun, right? 😉

    I totally didn’t mean to steal borrow your “Thrifty Goodness”. I must have read it on your site and it stuck with me. I’m such a dork!
    -K

  2. 2 Nanno February 27, 2007 at 7:51 am

    It IS so you! What a great find. Now you will have to get your sewing machine out.
    ~~~~
    I’ve reverted to my bad ways and my sewing machine is sitting on the floor of the dining room again. Tee hee! When I’m done sewing I do put it back in the case. I just like the comfort of having it at the ready instead of having to pull it out of my bedroom closet.
    -K


Leave a Reply

