Help!!!

My three guys are soooo excited for the new TMNT movie. They’re having a count down to 23 March. I admit the movie does look good. A lot more exciting than the “live action” movie and cartoon episodes that Goofball #1 subjects me to. But now they are so excited that they want to dress up somehow for the movie premier. And they’ve elected me to be their costumer. I shouldn’t have done such a good job on GB1’s Halloween costume. Jedi Goofball…

 

2-march-2007.jpg

 

So now what do I do? I thought I could do the eye masks out of felt, that way I wouldn’t have to figure out how to keep the eye holes from fraying. Then the problem is the felt stretching too much when it is tied on. Hmm… Well, I’ve got three weeks to figure something out.

 

Cowabunga!

3 Responses to “Help!!!”


  1. 1 kat March 2, 2007 at 1:18 pm

    I have a son who is 4 going on 16… and to my surprise he has not mentioned this movie at all. I’m not even sure if he knows about the turtles… but wow, I think he would love them.

    He absolutely loves star wars {my husband introduced the movies to him last fall} I’m always looking for movies to see with him 🙂
    Thanks for the heads up. Now I”ll look cool!
    ~~~~
    I hope you like it if you go. My husband suggested going to the movie, having lunch, then seeing it again. All in one day. AHHHH!!! Once will be enough for me.
    -K

  2. 2 Nanno March 2, 2007 at 2:37 pm

    Is the costume Grandma made too big for GB2? GB 1 has grown a lot in 18 months… How about a satin or even stay stitch around the eye holes to keep them from stretching? Or, fray check?

    TNMT has been advertised only a few times on TV that I have seen. However, I bet in the next 2 weeks they will ramp that up.

    How about some Mommy alone time if the boys want to see the movie a second time?? Sounds good to me.
    ~~~~
    Stay stitching… fray check… good ideas. It’ll probably depend on when I go to a fabric store. We’ve seen a lot of TMNT previews here. I guess you just don’t watch a lot of kiddie shows. 😉 Mommy alone time would be great, but I’m afraid that Goofball #2 might not want to see it two times in one day either. Maybe he and I will wander around the shops at The Old Mill. We’ll see.
    -K


  1. 1 Today’s Adventure « Mommie Marzie Trackback on March 9, 2007 at 4:26 pm

Leave a Reply

