Today’s Adventure

I just had to get out of the house today. So the Goofballs and I went to Wal-Mart. I know, so exciting. You’re probably jealous. Tee hee! (*sigh* I really miss living closer to Target, though.) The good thing about Wal-Mart is how cheap the fabric can be. I picked out the fabrics below. 

9-march-2007-1.JPG

My friend Khris saw the pictures of my spring bag and said that she wanted one. I got the floral and stripe for her. So Khris, do you care what is the outside and what is the lining? Let me know! Khris is my BFF from high school. (I threw BFF in there for Joe’s sake. He keeps teasing me and saying that certain people are my BFFs. But Khris really is. J)

The rest of the fabric is for my boys. When GB1 saw the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles fabric he was yelling. Yes, yelling in the store. It was quite funny. I just had to buy it. I’ll make PJ pants for the boys. And then I bought four pieces of felt to make eye masks for the TMNT movie. I decided to go ahead and use felt and sew black ribbon on for the ties. If it turns out I think I’ll be the coolest mom.

9-march-2007-2.JPG

And I had to throw in this picture of GB2. Before we left for the store he was carrying around his bear in a blanky. I folded up the blanket and wrapped the bear up and here they are. The bear went with us in the truck. GB2 was holding him tight with the most serious expression on his face. It was precious.

3 Responses to “Today’s Adventure”


  1. 1 Monica March 10, 2007 at 9:44 am

    What pretty floral/strip fabric! And you got it at Walmart? WOW!
    ~~~~
    I know, amazing to find cute stuff at Wal-Mart! 🙂
    -K

  2. 2 Mom March 10, 2007 at 3:03 pm

    Great picture of GB2. He is so cute. I really enjoy reading this and now have it set up as a “favorite.” We went shopping today at Carrie/Gary’s store. Bought some fabric for a back and a fat quarter to fix one block in a quilt top I made this week. (no pix – darn camera is still lost!!) I also bought a cute clock for the trailer. Your Dad was not too sure about that, but we will see how it works.

    I made the quilt from the Stitchin Post, and two other “wild” baby quilts. I had enough for the three quilts and their backs and I the bindings. And I will still have some scraps left over.

    (Nanna is scribing – you know – the computer does not like me!) (We are trying to talk them into DSL…)

    Post pictures when you get everyone dressed and the bag made.
    ~~~~
    You make me laugh, Mom! 😀 You make all these quilts and still haven’t made a new bedspread for your new big bed. And I’m sure what you think is “wild” I will think is pretty darn sweet! I got the PJs done tonight. I’ll have to take pictures and post them tomorrow.
    -K

  3. 3 Wende March 10, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    Look how cute your little guy is! And Khris seems pretty lucky to have such a nice friend to sew for her! Loving the fabric.
    ~~~~
    Oh I know! I sure think he’s pretty darn cute! Yeah, Khris is lucky… 😉 hee hee! I wish I had bought enough fabric for me too. But really, how many bags does a girl need? I know, what was I thinking! A girl can never have too many bags nor too many shoes!!!!
    -K


Leave a Reply

