TMNT PJs – Check!

The writing isn’t coming easy today. Writers block or something. It’s been a good couple of days so I don’t know why it is so hard to write about them today. Nothing spectacular has happened so it’s not like I’m unable to express some incredible event. It’s frustrating and kind of taking me back to my working days.

 

The weather has just been so beautiful here. I am now very much regretting not having planted bulbs last fall. Tulips are my absolute favorite flower and I’m not going to have any to look at. We’ve spent a lot of time outside this weekend. Saturday we picnicked on the deck with the boys. They were such silly kids. And they’ve played hard outside. Digging the dirt, riding their bikes, throwing rocks (which is a BIG no-no). They’ve been coming inside in the evenings with that smelly little boy stink about them. Thank goodness for soap and water.

 

Despite the good weather, or maybe because of it (???) we didn’t paint the hall this weekend. Saturday I said to Joe “It’s perfect weather to be painting.” He said “Yes.” and then we both continued doing what we were doing (me sewing, him getting his lesson ready for church).

 

I was able to finish the TMNT PJs for the Goofballs. I’m wondering why every time I buy material for PJs I get home and it says “not intended for children sleepwear”. Is it a licensing issue, or a safety issue, or what? Oh well. I went ahead and made those PJs. And boy, were the boys excited! So excited that I had GB2 standing by the sewing machine while I was hemming. The result is some long PJs. But oh well, they should last even if my short guy hits a growth spurt. We had a little photo shoot before they went to bed. I can’t decide what picture to include because they were all so cute! There was only one “serious” pose and the rest were full of ninja stances. And after each picture they would rush to the camera to check out how cool they looked.

11-march-2007-1.JPG

11-march-2007-2.jpg

I had extra fabric so I also made little stuffed TMNT pillows for the Goofballs and a library bag.  

 

Now I’m wondering what to do with the boys tomorrow. For some reason unknown to me, GB1 doesn’t have preschool. I’m thinking we’ll drive in to Bend. Go to The Home Depot and buy some more joint compound for wall texturizing, and then to Target. I’m in Target withdrawals because the last time I remember going was before Christmas. I just love walking down the end of the aisles and seeing what is on clearance. It’s pretty amazing what you can find! I’ll go to sleep tonight with visions of red clearance stickers dancing in my head.

5 Responses to “TMNT PJs – Check!”


  1. 1 Nanno March 12, 2007 at 8:44 am

    I can relate to writers block. I am only 10% and should be 20% but oh well. It just means I need to be further along by the end of the week. It is a new book, about 200-250 pages. I have only 360 hours to develop and review the print layout.

    I love the Jammies – they are so cute. Are they flannel? We were talking about the disclaimer on flannel, etc. We came to the conclusion that it is to protect the manufacturer. The boys poses are so cute.

    Have fun at Target!! I bought a few things on Saturday.
    ~~~~
    Cotton not flannel. I totally think it’s licensing. Sheesh. 🙂
    -K

  2. 2 Carrie March 12, 2007 at 6:48 pm

    The boys are adorable in their new jammies. I’m glad you put all the pictures in. I’m impressed that you have been doing so much sewing lately.

    I hear you about Target. Keep wishing they would put one in the big field by our house. Gotta love the clearance and the dollar stuff!

    Love the new look of your site!
    ~~~~
    I’m surprised with my sewing lately, too. 😉 Target was a little disappointing yesterday. Everything looked pretty picked over–even non-clearance. I had a bit of a hard time finding sandals for the boys. But we found some and they were so excited that they wouldn’t take them off! I had to lift them up at the check stand so the lady could scan them! (BTW, have you ever seen the Target Lady on SNL? Cracks me up!)
    -K

  3. 3 Wende March 12, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    These little people are darling! 😀
    ~~~~
    Thanks! I think so too! 🙂
    -K

  4. 4 beki March 13, 2007 at 6:31 am

    Those PJ pants are too cute! I really need to make some for my little guy.
    ~~~~
    I like doing it for my guys! It’s fun to let them pick out the fabric and then they are so excited when they get to put them on!
    -K

  5. 5 DEIDRE July 20, 2007 at 7:23 am

    Hi I have been looking all over the place to find fabric of the TMNT. I am having so much trouble. I was wondering if you can stear me in the right direction. My son’s entire room is of the TMNT and I wanted to make curtins. Please get back with me if you have time. By the way those PJ’s are really cute!!
    ~~~~
    I got this fabric at Wal-Mart. I can check the Wal-Mart here and see if they still have any. If they do I will e-mail you back. ‘
    -K


Leave a Reply

