Bananas

I love Google. My oldest was eating a banana and asked where they come from—this is a new obsession of his “where do eggs come from?” “Where do pork chops come from?” And he’s not at all bothered by the answers when we say chicken or pig. Sounds good to him. So I tell my GB1 that they come from trees. Then I Googled a banana tree image. (first I had to spell banana right. I ended up relying on Gwen Steffani lyrics: “B Bananas B-A-N-A-N-A-S”. Thanks to her millions of kids everywhere now know how to spell banana. Millions of moms too.)

Him: “Mom. They are green.”

Me: “Yup. They start out green and turn yellow.”

He’s happy. Eating his banana. Now if it’ll only warm up enough so he can play outside without complaining about the cold. Isn’t it amazing how after a warm spell 50° feels cold?

BTW, we started painting last night. Wahoo!!! The walls look good but need a second coat. The Country Beige was looking a little yellow-ish to me while we were painting. But it looks so good. Much better than how the walls looked before we started this whole process.

4 Responses to “Bananas”


  1. 1 Nanno March 28, 2007 at 1:31 pm

    Even 50 is warm when you wake up to 3″ of SNOW! At least it is a spring storm so it melts fast.

    I hate the first coat of paint because it always looks anemic. Hopefully by the time there are two plus coats it will look better. But, as you said, anything is better than the way the walls were to begin with.

    Any luck with curtains?
    ~~~~
    Snow–YIKES! This is the least snowy winter I can ever remember enduring. (Is it really “enduring” when it’s not that bad? 🙂 )

    I’m hoping since we did yard work last night that we can do a second coat tonight. Cross your fingers!

    No luck with curtains. I have to wait a few pay days. (Why is it that the mortgage and all the big bills are always due at the same time? I always feel poor for half the month because of dang bills!) Maybe if we get our taxes done… I’ve never been this late in getting them done!
    -K

  2. 2 Sadira March 28, 2007 at 7:58 pm

    Yes, 50 is super warm…it’s been about that here, but with the wind, it’s enough to kill you! It’s been starting out warmer in the morning then getting colder during the day, so it’s a bit hard to dress for the weather (then again, N. AZ is like that!)

    I love to paint…LOVE IT! My mother once told me that I was going to loose square footage if I kept painting…but really, what does she know?
    ~~~~
    Hee hee! I’m laughing about loosing square footage! I love to paint too. I think it’s the cheapest/fastest way to perk up a room.
    -K

  3. 3 kat March 29, 2007 at 11:14 am

    SO funny that you said that because today is sunny + bright, but it is windy and hovering around 48 degrees here… and both my husband I said the same thing you said.. “boy, how come 48 feels so cold?” Turn up the heat!

    I know how to spell banana too! Yea Gwen Stefani 🙂
    ~~~~
    Luckily our weather changed, at least for a day. It got up into the 70s. WAHOO! But it’s not supposed to last.
    -K

  4. 4 Jeron March 29, 2007 at 1:12 pm

    Had Cafe Rio twice this week…mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. Just thought I would rub it in.
    ~~~~
    “Curse you Aqua Scum!!!” That’s the first thought I had when I read about your Cafe Rio indulgence even though I haven’t seen Nemo in more than a week. I’m so jealous. Chicken Salad… Pork Tamales… Steak Burrito… Darn you! Now I’m craving it. Only a month or two more until I can enjoy it too.
    -K


Leave a Reply

