Pictures From My Weekend

2-april-2007.jpg

These are pictures from my weekend. Yummy strawberries! They were so big and red, inside and out. We had them over Angel Food Cake with whip topping on top. Mmmm… My mouth is watering all over again.

I also got a package in the mail from my sister Carrie. It was full of these awesome fat quarters! I so LOVE the robot print. It got me motivated to work on some of the projects I had sitting around. I cut out pieces for two quilts (the Crazy Eights pattern). One is kind of boy-ish and the other is girly.

We still haven’t finished painting the second coat of paint. Or texturizing the rest of the walls and ceilings. It was kind of a laid back weekend. And I think after a week of no school Goofball #1 was driving everyone nuts and getting Goofball #2 to join in. It was very frustrating at times. I think I need to pray to have lots of patience with them!

3 Responses to “Pictures From My Weekend”


  1. 1 Sadira April 2, 2007 at 5:31 pm

    Oh, those strawberries look so good…I need to hop on over to the store myself, I usually make fresh strawberry pies for Easter…mmmm
    ~~~~
    Strawberry pies sound tasty! I just love strawberries! 😀
    -K

  2. 2 kat April 3, 2007 at 5:10 am

    oh I love strawberries. Those look yummy!

    Everyday I try to figure out what to do with the kids after school. It’s tough! Yesterday we painted. (that lasted 25 minutes) and then we dyed some eggs. I wish the weather would improve so I could send them outside to play! So I totally understand~
    ~~~~
    UGH! The weather isn’t as good today and they are getting stir crazy sitting inside. I’m running out of ideas for them too. I’ll think of something and think that it’ll take a while, but like with your painting with your kids, it doesn’t last long enough.
    -K


  1. 1 Tutorials « Mommie Marzie Trackback on April 6, 2007 at 12:34 pm

Leave a Reply

