Tutorials

I’ve been enjoying this world of blogging and blogs. I’ve found some cool sites and some awesome tutorials. I’m so amazed these women take the time to share something they create with the hopes that someone won’t rip them off and claim them as their own and mass produce, etc. I wanted to share my top 5 favorite tutorials. And, for the record, I haven’t actually done any of these yet, but I plan to. So I can’t attest to how easy these are to complete, but the instructions, which I have read, sound easy enough to follow.

Patchwork Notebook Cover. These just look so cool! I really want to try doing them for all of the kids, and Mrs. L too, in GB1’s pre-school. I thought it might be a cool “graduation” present. The lovely writer of Craft Apple has so many cool things on her blog. She has pictures of bags, pencil rolls, pad folios, etc. etc. And they all look pretty nice. She also has some patterns for a diaper bag and seamstress apron (I want one!!) for sale in her Etsy shop.

Embellished T-Shirts. I love the idea of updating an old favorite T so you can keep wearing. And my track record for spilling on myself and my kids getting me with their messy fingers attest to the need to do this. I especially love the T-shirt that Kirsten updated with a bleach pen and a mehndi design. AWESOME. Now I know what to do with shirts that mysteriously get bleach on them. (Seriously, I don’t use bleach very often so it’s a mystery to me.)

 

Cloth Baby Shoes. My kids are too big for these but they are so cute! I think that this along with the Diaper Case (see below) would make excellent baby shower gifts.

 

Diaper Case. This idea is just fabulous! I don’t carry a diaper bag any longer, but I still have a kid in diapers. Right now the diapers are in a Ziploc at the bottom of my bag. This is just an awesome idea! Maybe it’ll be my next project on the list and use the CUTE robot print my sister sent me.

 

Dishtowel Apron. I so need one of these! I’m a messy cook (as well as a messy eater). Randi just has some cool stuff on her blog too.

 

Do you know of other cool tutorials? If so, please share!

7 Responses to “Tutorials”


  1. 1 Nanno April 9, 2007 at 6:39 am

    These were fun to look at. Gave me some ideas for later on.
    ~~~~
    No kidding! They gave me so many ideas. I finally had to actually write down a list of stuff I want to do so I can work on it. Of course, I seem to be adding more than I cross off!
    -K

  2. 2 kat April 9, 2007 at 11:37 am

    Thanks for listing all these!
    I checked a few out. Terrific! I did not know about CraftApple.
    What a terrific blog! So thanks for all the great links.
    ~~~~
    I’m glad you found something new! I’m always excited to find a cool new blog to spend my time reading. ;D
    -K

  3. 3 Sadira April 9, 2007 at 9:33 pm

    They are too cute…and the curve thing is a definate challenge at times…I think they turned out great though…
    ~~~~
    Thank you Sadira!
    -K

  4. 4 Amy April 10, 2007 at 4:50 am

    Love the diaper case, that is a terrific idea! I will check out the other tuts..if only there was more time in the day..for sewing 😀
    ~~~~
    AMEN SISTER! Yup, I would spend all day sewing if I could. Well, at least I would sew until I couldn’t take it any more–makes my back tired.
    -K

  5. 5 mehndi patterns June 14, 2010 at 12:43 am

    nice mehndi designs.wonderful article i am daily visitor of your blog,keep it up the great work


  1. 1 2 Out Of 5 « Mommie Marzie Trackback on April 11, 2007 at 11:46 am
  2. 2 Girls Night Out!! « Mommie Marzie Trackback on April 21, 2007 at 3:59 pm

Leave a Reply

