Bag for Khris

I finished the bag for Khris at least a week ago. I know, shame on me. I just haven’t been to the post office. So last night I packaged it up and I’m planning on going to the post office today. Here is the bag. Actually, here are two bags! After I cut out Khris’ bag I had enough fabric to make (a slightly smaller) one for me too! It’s OK that they are matchy-matchy since she lives in Arizona and I live in Oregon.

 

10-april-2007.jpg

 

The bags are big enough to fit magazines (that’s how I got them to stand up for the picture). It works much better for me. I’m able to fit diapers in this bag like I wasn’t able to do with my spring bag.

 

I hope you like it Khris!

 

Now I’ve been “hired” by my sister Dena to make one for her. Hee hee! I picked out some awesome green fabric, again at Wal-Mart, because green is her favorite color. And I tried not to go too wild.

 

dena-fab.jpg

More sewing to do! I better get my rear-end off the computer and shower so I can get cracking!

3 Responses to “Bag for Khris”


  1. 1 Nanno April 10, 2007 at 10:27 am

    These look terrific. So fun to have a few to choose from. Do you use canvas or anything in between the fabric for stability? I have a pattern (that I have really used) that uses canvas as an interfacing. I have another from Tracy to make for Mom’s trip that used fusible fleece and fuse-a-shade for stability with limited machine quilting. I am trying to decide before I start on them tomorrow if I need to do that or if I can use batting and canvas. Hmmmm… so many decisions. Another trip to the fabric store, alas.

  2. 2 lera April 11, 2007 at 12:39 pm

    The bags, apron and diaper cases are all very lovely. I can’t wait to see the green bag.
    ~~~~
    Thanks!
    -K

  3. 3 kat April 12, 2007 at 11:15 am

    Those are fantastic! I’m mighty impressed.
    Love the fabric.

    Wow, Walmart carries hip fabrics? How would have thunk!
    ~~~~
    I know! I’m always surprised when I find something cool at Wal-Mart. Pretty amazing!
    -K


Leave a Reply

