2 Out Of 5

11-april-2007.jpg

I’ve used the apron tutorial, so that’s 2 of 5 that I’ve used from my tutorial post. It was so easy to make. I didn’t use the extra wide double fold bias tape. I wish I would have. I used some bias tape I got on clearance. Yeah, I was being cheap. But I really love the lavender bias with the orange and gold dish towel! I did make the neck hole 20” instead of 15” – I must have a big head or something! I pinned it with a 15” hole and it was a tight fit. And I’m not a small person so I made my ties longer than 22”. It was fun and easy and I’m ready to make more!

My next project is the notebook covers. Gotta start now or I won’t have them done for preschool graduation in May.

And can I just say I think it’s kind of silly to have a graduation from preschool. Especially since my Big Goofball’s class was a mix of 3- and 4-year-olds. The younger ones will probably be back again next year while the older ones move on to public school. Oh well. It’ll be fun, I guess. But it makes me feel like I need to buy him a shirt and tie so he’ll look all dressed up.

My Little Goofball is saying more words. My favorite new one is “hair” because of the way he says it. Think of some bad East Coast accent and then say “hair”. That’s how he says it. He is also into saying “where is” but it sounds like “whis”. So he’ll say “Whis Da?” or “Whis I?” (“I” is how he says his older brother’s name) It’s so cute. Last night, though, he says “Whis Da?” when Joe was sitting on the couch with us. Such a goofball!

2 Responses to “2 Out Of 5”


  1. 1 kat April 12, 2007 at 11:17 am

    Love love the colours. You’re really inspiring me to make an apron.
    Though, I keep thinking if I make one, it’s going to be for the kids. I think they would love one. They play cooking all the time.
    If I made an apron for me I’d have it on my hips only. That would be soo easy to make huh?
    ~~~~
    I’ve been thinking of making some for my kids too. They like to “Help” me cook and it can get quite messy! It would also be nice to have when I let them paint. Sheesh… Now I have to add this to my list of projects! 😉
    -K

  2. 2 Dena April 12, 2007 at 11:19 am

    I can’t wait to hear your boys talking. Baylee loves to jabber, but it really doesn’t sound like much unless she’s watching Mickey Mouse, “ha da, ha da, ha digg,gig,gig,da” I don’t know how you have time to sew with your active boys around. The apron looks great.
    ~~~~
    Don’t you love that song? Little Goofball sings it “ha gog, ha gog, ha giggigy gog.” I fit in the sewing. Is much easier when the weather is warmer but this week has been cold (OK, in the high 40s low 50s, but it feels cold).
    -K


Leave a Reply

