Dena’s Bag

12-april-2007.jpg

I just finished the green bag for my sister Dena. I think it turned out pretty good. I made it big enough to fit a 3” three-ring binder. It fit my big huge binder that has my Gospel Art Kit in sleeve protectors so I’m pretty sure it will fit whatever she has to put in it. I tried to reinforce the straps, too, in case there is something heavy going in there.

On to the next project!

Edited: Man, the lighting in this pictures is the worst! I just realized that the lighting on my sewing machine is much much better than on the object of the picture. I’ll work on it. What’s the use of having a digital camera if you don’t take a million pictures of one thing, eh?

7 Responses to “Dena’s Bag”


  1. 1 Dena April 12, 2007 at 3:24 pm

    That looks great!! I can’t wait. BTW I sent an envelope with a couple donations for GB#1’s trike-a-thon.
    ~~~~
    THANKS! He’s been talking about it. How he can help sick kids get surgery. (Big Goofball’s preschool is doing a St. Jude’s Trike-A-Thon.)
    -K

  2. 2 kat April 12, 2007 at 4:23 pm

    you are a great sister!
    Love the fabric and how it all came out.
    You are on a roll!
    Can’t wait to see what you create next.
    ~~~~
    The roll is done, at least for a few days. 🙂 I’ve got some walls to paint and a family excursion planned for the weekend.
    -K

  3. 3 lera April 12, 2007 at 5:58 pm

    very cute. you did a great job.
    ~~~~
    Thanks!
    -K

  4. 4 brandy April 12, 2007 at 6:31 pm

    Thanks so much for the compliment on my tote! I really love that one you made with the same fabric! It was so hard for me to pass on that matching stripe…I may give in and go get it. And I am loooving that green circles print too! I spotted it last time I was in walmart, but was in a hurry. Now I want it too! You have a great little blog here…I’ll be checking in often. Thanks again!!
    ~~~~
    So amazing what you can find at Wal-Mart! Thanks for stopping by!
    -K

  5. 5 Randi April 12, 2007 at 7:33 pm

    This bag is great! I love the colors and the dots!
    ~~~~
    The dots are fun! I was so tempted to embroider around some of them on the pocket. Maybe next time…
    -K

  6. 6 Sadira April 12, 2007 at 8:22 pm

    How wonderful! All the bags you’ve made are so cute, I love the style and the size too…Very lucky recipeints indeed!
    ~~~~
    Thanks Sadira!
    -K

  7. 7 Carrie April 13, 2007 at 1:54 pm

    Wow, I’m impressed with your bags!! I’m inspired and planning on making one this weekend.

    I’m lovin’ reading your blogs — makes the distance between us seem so much less…….
    ~~~~
    I’m glad you’re reading it. Sometimes I don’t know who is “listening” to me. It’s nice to know that the fam is. You’ll have to email about your kids, and how everyone is doing around your neck of the woods!
    -K


Leave a Reply

