Trike-A-Thon

My Big Goofball is doing the St. Jude’s Trike-A-Thon at his preschool. His teacher did a good job with it. She has taught them about tricycle/bicycle safety and helping other kids who are sick. Big Goofball has been excited about it.

When I dropped off Big Goofball, Little Goofball was very upset that I didn’t bring his bike and that he wasn’t staying. So I ran home and got his bike too. He wanted to ride like the big kids. Wednesday I’ll be prepared and will take both of their bikes.

Thankfully they are riding in the parking lot of the county fairgrounds so I don’t have to stress about them being out on the street!

Here is Big Goofball with his best bud–he calls all kids his “best friend” but this guy really is his best friend. (Big Goofball was “too hot” and had to take off his jacket. And check out his snazzy bike!)

16-april-2007-1.jpg

Here is Little Goofball (borrowed the helmet from Mrs. L, need to get him his own).

 

16-april-2007-2.jpg

 

Thanks to all of our families who are sponsor him. He’s excited and I think we’re going to raise enough for the level 2 prize.

3 Responses to “Trike-A-Thon”


  1. 1 Nanno April 16, 2007 at 4:31 pm

    Both kids look so happy. Especially the littlest. I am glad that #1 is getting some support for this project and it never hurts to have someone, besides Mom and Dad, tell you how to be more careful. It will be fun for him to have the t-shirt and the back pack if he gets enough donations.

    Looking forward to seeing them in May and you too, of course. I bet they have grown so much! You will have to bring some of your projects as well.
    ~~~~
    Yeah, I think he listens more to his teacher than to his mom! We’re looking forward to May. I’m not sure if we’ll be driving on Sunday or Memorial Day. But it’s coming soon! I need to start getting ready! 😉
    -K

  2. 2 lera April 16, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    Very cute little goofballs.
    ~~~~
    Thanks so much!
    -K

  3. 3 kat April 16, 2007 at 5:25 pm

    They look so cute! How great that they can participate in a fundraiser to help others. Start them young 🙂
    ~~~~
    I know. It’s nice to help them realize that there are people who need our help. Teach them service and charity–things I need to work on too!
    -K


Leave a Reply

