I Could Kiss My Mail Lady!

I love mail days like today. Love It, Love It, Love It!

 

I was expecting two things in the mail and they both showed up on the same day! Tee-Hee!! (Yeah, I got two bills along with the good stuff, but I’m not focusing on those.)

 

Firstly I got a package from my sister Tracy. She bought me all these fun and funky fat quarters and some yardage of some other fabric. I’m in heaven! I’m already thinking of things to make. Ha ha ha!!! As I was pulling the fabric out of the package I pulled out four pieces that really caught my eye (the last four prints on the bottom right). And guess what, three of those four are Amy Butler. I’m so in love with them!

dsc01978.jpg

THANK YOU TRACY!!!!

 

Along with the package from Tracy was a note from my niece Sandy. I sent her one of the diaper cases that I made. She sent a thank you. I just love her writing so I had to include that in this post as well.

 

dsc01975.jpg

 

Don’t I just have the coolest family? I certainly think so.

 

And for the grand finale…

 

dsc01983.jpg

 

dsc01984.jpg

 

dsc01985.jpg

 

dsc01986.jpg

 

dsc01987.jpg

 

I ordered this book from Kristen at Taylor Made Designs. The whole package was just phenomenal. From the outside in it was fabulous. I would highly recommend buying something from her etsy shop. Everything was incredibly put together and beautiful. I’m so in love with it. And the book is Scotchgarded so I’m sticking it in my purse so it can go everywhere with me. The funniest part of it was Kristen’s business card. Her title is “Creative Czarina” and it so fits her. Thanks Kristen!!!

3 Responses to “I Could Kiss My Mail Lady!”


  1. 1 Sadira April 23, 2007 at 6:24 pm

    Aren’t mail days lovely? I tell you…they all happen at once sometimes too…sigh.

  2. 2 kat April 24, 2007 at 6:49 am

    oh, you’re making me blush 🙂
    I’m so pleased that you’re happy with your book.
    You know, you make stuff that you love and hope others will love your stuff too. You’re kind words really made my very stressful day so much better!

    I think you are the first person to notice my title 🙂
    Sometimes I feel like titles are silly + people get so wrapped up in them. So I figured I’d have fun with it 🙂

    Oh, I think your family rocks too. How great to get all those fabrics? And your niece, sandy, cute cute cute!

  3. 3 craftapple April 24, 2007 at 2:28 pm

    What a sweet gift. The perfect present for a crafter. And the one on top is my favorite! Hooray for sisters. :o)


Leave a Reply

