Just Stuff

Joe finally posted about events from his POV on that fateful day (his title cracks me up). He only talks about the day of the heart attack. But there were six more days of the hospital and doctors. Maybe he’ll post about it as time goes on.

 

I’m trying to settle down and get all the documents in order that I need to provide to the hospital for financial assistance with the bill. I really need to work on our written statement clearly explaining our financial situation. Oh jeez! I have to send it to them by the 10th. I figure if I start now that maybe I’ll get it done in time. (I’m a major procrastinator.)

 

Joe was able to go with the boys and me to story time today. I think he liked going to the library during the day. As we sat there listening to the stories Joe had me look outside—it was snowing! The snow didn’t stick. This wacky weather! I’m ready for warmth. But we have today and tomorrow that are still supposed to be chilly. By Monday we may make it up to the low 80s.

 

I guess I better get back to gathering documents and making a draft of our written statement. Wish me luck!

1 Response to “Just Stuff”


  1. 1 kat May 3, 2007 at 1:33 pm

    good luck. I hate writing stuff like that. But, hey, if it has to be done, do so with a glass a wine 🙂
    ~~~~
    Yeah, still haven’t done it. Shame on me. Maybe Sunday after church I’ll feel motivated. Yeah, right. 😉
    -K


Leave a Reply

