Moments of Weakness

So last Friday I was feeling pretty low. Joe had gone back in to the cath lab and I was pretty scared. At that point I desperately wanted to move back to Utah. But I don’t want to any more. I think in my moment of weakness I wanted the comfort of my family. Joe and I have talked about it and we both want to stay here in Oregon. If we went back to Utah it would mean both of us working. At least here in Oregon, when Joe gets well, I’ll still be able to stay home with the boys.

I was able to sew today. YAY! I finished the book covers for Big Goofball’s preschool. I did simple ones for the kids in his class but fancy shmancy ones for my two goofballs. I pieced theirs without using fusible webbing. I had enough fusible webbing, though, to put their initials on them. I need to buy one more composition book, so Little Goofball’s isn’t done yet.

4-may-2007-1.jpg

Yesterday Joe went outside with the boys. They found a frog in our front yard. I didn’t know we had frogs here. The boys were loving it! Poor frog.

4-may-2007-2.jpg

Hope you all have good weekends.

Edited: Joe has posted more. Check it out.

6 Responses to “Moments of Weakness”


  1. 1 kat May 4, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    those look totally cute!
    Look at how good you are… I have 4 weeks before the end of school and I haven’t even thought about a gift for my kids teacher. I guess I should huh?
    ~~~~
    Oh thanks! I have fun doing this stuff. Is it a have to do to make them something? I just thought it would be fun.
    -K

  2. 2 Sadira May 4, 2007 at 8:38 pm

    Hang in there girl…sometimes it does seem like a good idea to run to family to be comforted, but you can always visit right?

    And the book covers? Killing me…I love them, the colors are so bright and perfect for kids books. The frog is adorable (we have some by a lake up here, but the tiny baby horned toads are the cutest ever!)
    ~~~~
    That’s what I’m doing… just hanging in here. I’ve gotta get down to business today, though, and write some letters and fill out some forms. Yuck.
    -K

  3. 3 Nanno May 5, 2007 at 10:05 am

    The books look great. And sewing is a great relaxer.

    I can handle critters outside, but don’t let them into the house! I am amazed you keep the hamsters as you appear to be the primary care taker.
    ~~~~
    Joe’s actually the primary care taker of the hamsters. While he was in the hospital I realized that I get to take care of them. Poor hamsters almost starved.
    -K

  4. 4 Paula May 5, 2007 at 6:37 pm

    OH MY GOSH! I’ve not had any computer time to speak of for the last several weeks, so was so shocked when I popped in today and read about Joe’s heart attack. My thoughts and prayers are coming your way…
    ~~~~
    Thanks so much Paula! We really do appreciate it.
    -K

  5. 5 Happy Zombie May 8, 2007 at 4:29 pm

    There’s something about family, eh. I hope you feel some of that home comfort here in Oregon (sending you mommyishy cyber hugs). My family too is in another state (Calif). So many times I ache for my family, but I know we can’t live there with those prices. I think you and I are in the same boat (at the very least the same state, eh!).
    ~~~~
    Thanks for the cyber hugs! I do feel some of the comfort here in OR. I like it here, man! 🙂
    -K

  6. 6 Wende May 9, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    Oh, I’m feeling you. I’ve spent the week (for different reasons, and very petty in comparison to your reasons) wishing we didn’t live here in Oregon. Even cruised the property in TN. This southern girl feels so out of water here, wishing I was in a space that sounded like me! So… hang in there, m’kay?
    ~~~~
    M’Kay… Hanging in. 🙂
    -K


Leave a Reply

