Ah, Summer

We had to go to Wal-Mart to fill some of Joe’s prescriptions. Bless Wal-Mart, too. They were $4 a prescription, at least for the ones he filled today. Luckily he got free samples from the cardiologist for the expensive ones. Anyway… we bought a blow-up pool for the boys. They are having fun. But the water is cold. If they fall in the pool they scramble to get up. And now they are pouring cold water on each other and the little one is crying about it. Oh boys. And yes, we were good parents and put sunscreen on the boys.

10-may-2007.jpg

I also bought another pattern and a new zipper. My sister had warned me that the pattern company that I got my pattern from tends to run small. I didn’t believe her. So last night I made a skirt that doesn’t fit. All that’s left on it is the button and the hem. But it won’t fit. What’s that adage? Measure twice cut once? Yeah. Applies here too. So I think I have enough fabric left to try this other pattern. Maybe I should have known it was doomed when my needle broke. Hmm…

2 Responses to “Ah, Summer”


  1. 1 kat May 10, 2007 at 2:36 pm

    Oh they look so cute! This is a great reminder to go and look for a pool now! Two years ago I bought the best blow up pool from Target. (it was like a mini castle with a slide and a canon… sized for a 2 year old) It was perfect. But I have never been able to find another one like it. Last year I decide to get one too late and they were all gone.

    I hope you have enough fabric to try again!
    What’s that they say… “practice makes perfect?”
    Good luck!

  2. 2 Paula May 11, 2007 at 5:24 pm

    The boys are adorable in their new pool. How fun (well, between the crying!).
    Good luck with your second skirt. Make sure and post a picture. Can’t wait to see what your doing!
    ~~~~
    They had a blast in the pool. My older child kept going back, even after he took a bath and got dressed. He’s a fish in disguise. And no skirt. 😦 I’m going to go cry now. 😉
    -K


Leave a Reply

