Not My Dream Weekend

So I ended up going fishing with Joe and the boys on Saturday. Little Goofball would have been very upset if he would have been left home. I packed up stuff to make lunch and off we went. The boys had fun. Joe’s friend Matt went with us and the boys just followed him around. I caught two fish, Joe caught about 10 and I think Matt caught around 12. The boys were getting tired so I took them to the truck and Joe said he would be a few minutes after us. He didn’t come for an hour. Big Goofball was ready to leave him. I was not happy. The boys and I were ready to get home.

Joe had put sunscreen on the boys before we left. He didn’t use the stuff I usually use on the boys. As a result, Big Goofball’s skin broke out in hives. Anywhere the sunscreen had been he is covered in bumps. All over his face, ears (that’s what bothers him most), arms, back of the neck. I feel bad for him. He just has the most sensitive skin. Poor guy!

And Mother’s Day. Don’t even want to talk about it.

Today is a better day. It’s still weird having Joe home. We cleaned the truck inside and out. And that’s about it so far. I really want to head to the store and buy the Better Homes and Gardens Quilts and More magazine. I really like the magazine, plus, Monica has the cover. How cool is that?

2 Responses to “Not My Dream Weekend”


  1. 1 kat May 14, 2007 at 2:53 pm

    Well, I hope you had a better day today + you grabbed that magazine.
    Nothing makes me feel better than a good magazine/book!
    ~~~~
    Yes, I love magazines. They make me smile. All that glossy paper. 🙂 I think I was just having a “Poor Me” moment. SHEEESH!
    -K

  2. 2 Dena May 14, 2007 at 8:08 pm

    Poor Big Goofball. I think the ears would bother me the most too. Yeah, “Mother’s Day”, so much fun. We had 3 sick guys in our house. That didn’t make it much fun for the women of the house. They (the guys) moped around all day. I personally think they were feeling better but didn’t want to have cook or clean (although Greg made me homemade ice cream).
    ~~~~
    Well, at least you and Tiffany weren’t sick. Aren’t guys always sicker when they are sick? Ya know, needing to be babied. When you’re the mom and you are sick no one else is there to take care of things. *sigh*
    -K


Leave a Reply

