Camping

We had borrowed a tent from our friends Jared and April a while ago. It’s just been sitting in the living room. Joe set it up inside for the boys. It took up a lot of space. We had to push everything out of the way. But the boys have had a blast!

16-may-2007-1.jpg

Both Goofballs would run and jump in it. Silly boys. Here is Little Goofball. In his PJs and wearing Big Goofball’s belt. New fashion statement or something.

 

16-may-2007-2.jpg

 

Here is Big Goofball. He actually slept in the tent with Joe two nights in a row. It makes my back ache just thinking about it!

 

16-may-2007-5.jpg

 

Big Goofball went on a field trip today to visit a kindergarten class. He was at school by 8:30 AM and didn’t get home until 2:30 PM. I had to pack him a lunch. His teacher said that he was very good and she thinks he is ready for kindergarten. So we just have to survive the summer!

 

Other than that not much else is going on. We had the missionaries stop by and mow the lawn for us. Such nice young men. We unloaded some food on them so they were pretty happy.

 

And I’ve not been in the crafty mood. Very depressing. I have a whole list of stuff I want to do but I just don’t feel like pulling out the sewing machine. I think the skirt disaster has me feeling un-crafty. I need some insipiration.

 

Joe goes for his pre-surgery appointment on Friday. He also has an appointment with the cardiologist. One week from today is the big surgery. Joe says he’s not really nervous about the surgery, but more about the recovery. He’s not going to be able to do a whole lot while his bones try to heal and reconnect. No lifting, no driving, no to most stuff. And I’m not looking forward to it. It’ll be like having three kids that can’t do much to help me out. And I’m guessing Joe will be one ornery guy too. I guess I’m going to be needing to pray for even more patience. *sigh*

3 Responses to “Camping”


  1. 1 kat May 17, 2007 at 10:19 am

    a very familiar scene!
    We have been pitching tents in our house too.
    The kids love it, and hey if it keeps them busy and having fun, I’m all for it!
    I hope you get your sewing mojo back 🙂
    ~~~~
    It is fun. Especially for the little ones.
    Mojo has yet to return. I’m afraid we’ll be busy for the next few weeks and I won’t get a chance to break out the sewing machine. *sigh*
    -K

  2. 2 Wende May 18, 2007 at 11:29 am

    Sadly, our tent is too big for inside.
    I’ll be holding good thoughts for you next week!
    ~~~~
    MAN! That must be one huge tent! If we had a huge tent I might consider going camping for real. And thanks for the good thoughts!
    -K

  3. 3 Sadira May 19, 2007 at 7:43 am

    Oh, there’s nothing like living room camping is there? We used to use 2 chairs and a sheet…so you got one up on me! My creativity has been missing as well…I hope to ferret it out this weekend…we’ll see!
    ~~~~
    Oh, we do the forts in their bedrooms with sheets and blankets and chairs. That’s fun too. But what a mess to clean up! I hope you got your creative mojo back!
    -K


Leave a Reply

