Eating Healthy

For dinner tonight I made a simple chicken and veggie stir-fry. I made just enough to feed all four of us. Big Goofball ate his and then got mad when there wasn’t more. He pouted and said “I want more vegetables!” Seriously! How many 4-year-olds say that?

It’s been a whole lot easier than I thought it would be to eat healthier. We were able to have a little Cinco De Mayo feast, we had tasty homemade turkey burgers (YUM), chicken and veggie shiska-bobs, and so much more. It really hasn’t been that hard to adjust.

And I can tell a difference. My belt is now on the last hole. YAY! I’ve worn some capris I bought last summer but only wore once. It’s been nice. I hope this trend continues!

6 Responses to “Eating Healthy”


  1. 1 kat May 22, 2007 at 4:03 am

    Good for you and all your healthy choices!
    Seriously, you will feel a world of difference in a month. Not just losing weight, but just how you feel overall.
    If I only could get my four year old to eat veggies!
    ~~~~
    I hope we keep it up for my sake, Joe’s sake, and for the boys. It’s not that hard and as long as I remember how easy it is to eat healthier it won’t be a problem!
    -K

  2. 2 Dena May 22, 2007 at 11:42 am

    Did you cook the turkey burgers outside on the grill and how did you season them. I’ve always wanted to try them but never have.
    ~~~~
    Yup, out on the grill. I put bread crumbs, finely chopped onions and a touch of salt and some pepper, and a little bit of BBQ sauce. They were tasty! I still put Miracle Whip, ketchup, and mustard on it. And tomatoes, lettuce and pepper jack cheese. All on a whole wheat bun. They were really good. Unfortunately it’s hit or miss as to whether or not our local grocery store has ground turkey. I think I’ll be heading to Redmond to shop as much as possible from now on.
    -K

  3. 3 Nanno May 22, 2007 at 3:14 pm

    If you keep at it, you will be able to wear that darned skirt soon. Part of it is probably also stress.
    I fight eating healthy ’cause it is to HARD to cook for just one.
    GB1 has never been a candy boy so he is an easier convert.
    ~~~~
    Well, stress is probably part of it. But it’s kind of nice. I’m hoping that it lasts, though.

    I’m glad my Big Goofball hasn’t been a candy boy. But Little Goofball makes up for it!
    -K

  4. 4 Wende May 22, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    Kathy,
    I’m thinking about you guys and holding good thoughts for you tomorrow!! Sounds like you are making good choices to make a difference for the future. GOOD FOR YOU! 😀
    ~~~~
    Thanks Wende! I really do appreciate it!
    -K

  5. 5 lera May 22, 2007 at 6:39 pm

    Good luck to you and your family. I’ll be thinking of you.
    ~~~~
    Thanks Lera!
    -K

  6. 6 super foods February 23, 2014 at 10:34 am

    Hi, Neat post. There is a problem along with your website in internet explorer, could check this?
    IE still is the market leader and a good portion of folks will pass over
    your wonderful writing because of this problem.


Leave a Reply

