Quick Update

Surgery went well. It started around 7:30 AM. His surgery was done by 10:30 AM. The surgeon said that everything went well. Joe had a double bypass with veins harvested from his leg. Luckily he didn’t have his heart on bypass and he didn’t need any transfusions.

He has been in pain but I’m told it should go away tomorrow when the chest tubes come out.

Thanks to all my friends, bloggy friends, and family who have sent your thoughts and prayers to us. We really do appreciate it!

5 Responses to “Quick Update”


  1. 1 Sandy May 23, 2007 at 7:37 pm

    So glad everything went well… We love ya’ll so much!!
    ~~~~
    Thank you Sandy Rae.
    -K

  2. 2 Wende May 23, 2007 at 7:54 pm

    Oh, I”m so glad he’s doing ok. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers for a speedy recovery.
    ~~~~
    Thanks Wende! I really appreciate it!
    -K

  3. 3 kat May 24, 2007 at 3:55 am

    yeah! I’m so happy to hear things went well!
    ~~~~
    Phew! Me too! Thanks for checking in.
    -K

  4. 4 lera May 24, 2007 at 4:37 am

    Thanks for the update. Glad to hear everything went well.
    ~~~~
    Me too! I’m glad he’s doing as well as he is.
    -K

  5. 5 mindyme May 24, 2007 at 7:44 am

    Oh that’s really good news. Thanks for keeping us updated. Your friends in Utah have been worried.
    ~~~~
    It’s good to know you guys still remember me! 😉 I’m glad that you guys are worried. I miss you guys! Well, maybe not Jeron. HA HA HA 😀 (Jeron, that was a joke)
    -K


Leave a Reply

