Handwork, Allergies, Weather & Stuff

4-june-2007.jpg

Here’s an update on my handwork. I love the crazy colors! I’m running out of stitches, though. I don’t know many filler stitches. Since I want to make this a pillow I think I want to fill in the background too. There are a few blogs I visit for stitch ideas but for some reason I can only find this one today. I really don’t know why I didn’t bookmark the others that I’ve visited. So if you know of others will you comment with the link? I need help! (I found a book at the bookstore with tons of stitches that I’m going to ask for for my birthday! That’s a hint, Joe. I have the name and author written down if you’re interested.)

With this warm weather my allergies are acting up. If I even think about touching my eyes they start itching! And mosquito bites! And something making my left ankle itch like crazy. ARGH! I woke up one morning looking like Darth Maul because my eyes were so red. I end up taking out my contacts and just wearing my glasses to give my eyes a rest. I told my mom to buy eye drops and then I don’t even do it! Shame on me. And big goofball has bad allergies too! His pediatrician said that he can have 10 mg of Loratadine, so I get him the Claritin Ready Tabs because he doesn’t do medicine well but he’ll take those.

And the weather! For the past 4 or 5 days we’ve had rain storms in the afternoons. The first day was so crazy that we lost a few limbs off a tree in the backyard. Today it was a pretty long and hard rain. So I won’t have to water the flowers tonight! And the forecast for the next few days is highs in the 50s. YAY!!! The cooler weather will be nice.

And I talked to my mom yesterday. Which totally makes me feel better. So I’m having a better day today.

We went to the grocery store. While putting the food away I dropped a yogurt on my bare foot. It has bruised my big toe right in the nail bed. It still hurts! And my Little Troublemaker Goofball is sneaking into the pantry! He opens the pantry, pushes a chair into the kitchen, and gets into the food (Goldfish crackers)! The little turkey!

4-june-2007-2.jpg

4 Responses to “Handwork, Allergies, Weather & Stuff”


  1. 1 kat June 4, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    your handiwork looks amazing!
    My little monkeys are always trying to get cookies from the pantry. It’s pretty funny because my studio is right off the kitchen, and they’ll come by and say, “hi mum, i’ll close your door so you can have some privacy.” which is toddler talk for, “I’m about to get myself a cookie + I don’t want you to see me doing it.”
    ~~~~
    They’re sneaky! My oldest will start asking me something but when he realizes that I’m going to say no he’ll say “I’m talking to my dad.” He’s sneaky too!
    -K

  2. 2 Nanno June 5, 2007 at 1:19 pm

    I like those stitches. I will have to look at some of my OLD craft books and maybe the EGA site. The colors are great too.
    ~~~~
    I’m having fun. Using new stitches and stuff. Great fun! 🙂
    -K

  3. 3 Paula June 5, 2007 at 8:32 pm

    Wow! I really like the colors your using, and your stitches look fabulous. Much neater than mine!
    Hope Joe is healing quickly and you all are doing well…
    ~~~~
    Gee, thanks! Actually, the stitches aren’t all so neat. But I’m just having fun and trying to improve. And Joe is doing much better.
    -K

  4. 4 lera June 6, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    Your handwork is really coming along! You’re doing a great job.
    Hmmm. You would think I would know what to get a 2-year-old boy, but I can’t think right now. My boys have (what seems to be) everything. The younger children always want to play with the older one’s toys.
    Oh — I have an idea. What about a Mr. Potato Head, specifically the Spider Man one. They are at Walmart. I have one stashed away for Christmas.
    ~~~~
    I’ve seen those Mr. Potato heads. But unfortunately we just opend Darth Tater and Spud Trooper that they got for Christmas (yeah, we managed to put it away after it was opened because they got so many toys). So I don’t know how well another would go over right now. I just need to find time to escape to Wal-Mart sans kids. Hah!
    Hope you are feeling better!
    -K


Leave a Reply

