Still Working…

I’m still working on my handwork. I really haven’t done that much these last few days. (I’ve been reading a lot.) A close up picture likes this shows me all the little holes I’ve left. But oh well, I’m using this more as a learning/practice piece.

I ventured out to Wal-Mart today with Little Goofball. I took him with me to do birthday shopping. He fell asleep on the way home so I was able to get his gift in the house and hide it before he woke up. I also bought birthday presents for Big Goofball since his birthday is about three weeks away and I don’t think I’ll get out to the store without him. It’s kind of a relief to have all that done. 

And my sister Dena called me. I made this bag for her a while ago. She uses it for church and a lady in her church asked about it. So how much would I charge to make another? I don’t know! It would depend on fabric and how much I would spend on that. I’m still thinking it over. I think I might try hitting a fabric store tomorrow to get ideas, but it might not happen because Joe has a check-up with the surgeon and I don’t know if I’ll be able to drag him to the fabric store, too.

Maybe this is the motivation I needed to pull out my sewing machine again.

2 Responses to “Still Working…”


  1. 1 lera June 12, 2007 at 1:01 pm

    I can’t believe how much you’ve accomplished on your handiwork. You’re really cruising along there.
    ~~~~
    Oh thanks! I’m trying. It’s fun!
    -K

  2. 2 Nanno June 13, 2007 at 6:53 am

    Looks great to me. I get too impatient to do crewel work. I like something a bit more concrete. Can’t wait to see it all done.
    ~~~~
    It’s been fun. I’ve been finding new stitches and experimenting.
    -K


Leave a Reply

