He’s 2!!!

13-june-2007.jpg

Little Goofball is 2 today. I can’t believe it! He’s my baby and he’s growing up. (Can you see how cheesy he was for this picture? The monkey!)

We haven’t really celebrated yet. We’ve spent most of the day at the dentist and optometrist offices. Joe and I had cleanings (no cavities, yay!) and eye exams. We got our eyes dilated so I’m having big issues seeing right now. The lights from the computer screen are really annoying.

I still have to go to the grocery store to buy cake mix (or cake??? he said he wants a Star Wars cake) and milk. And wrap some presents. And work on dinner. Then we’ll do presents after dinner. Luckily he is 2 so he doesn’t get the importance of this day. Big Goofball, however, is just dying to see Little Goofball’s presents.

4 Responses to “He’s 2!!!”


  1. 1 lera June 13, 2007 at 7:38 pm

    Happy birthday, Little Goofball. I can’t wait to see what presents you receive.

  2. 2 Nanno June 15, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    His Daddy said he was so excited to open presents that he was shaking. Ahh, the simple joys in life.
    ~~~~
    Yeah, he was shaking when he opened his TMNT toy. He probably remembered picking it out at Wal-Mart. I think he had a good day. But his brother has been a bit jealous about the Transformer toys. If only he knew what I bought him for his birthday!
    -K

  3. 3 rae June 15, 2007 at 1:58 pm

    Hey! I hope you don’t mind I found your page through the link you had on the Orme family website. I’m your cousin Pam Cassedy’s daughter, Rae, in Vegas. I love the world of blogging haha. I’ve enjoyed reading through your site. Your boys are both quite adorable and you’re very skilled and talented! I especially love the bags you make! :]
    ~~~~
    Rae–
    I’m glad you found it. I’ve looked at your MySpace page which I found through Tiff and Sandy. Thanks for the compliments! And come back any time.
    -K

  4. 4 Sadira June 15, 2007 at 7:32 pm

    Happy Birthday! You found some awesome gifts…I just love transformers!
    ~~~~
    Yes, More than meets the eye. 😀
    -K


Leave a Reply

