Ahh… The Purr of My Sewing Machine

I pulled out my sewing machine today. YAY! I originally wanted to start a new skirt. But I pulled out my stuff and realized that I hadn’t prewashed the fabric. So while it washed I did some other stuff.

I cut out two diaper cases. I’m out of hook & loop tape so I couldn’t sew them up. Then I cleaned my sewing machine. My mom suggested using canned air. WOW! It worked so awesomely. I oiled it and it purrs now.

Then I finished this UFO (UnFinished Object). I repurposed a pair of jeans into capris–or maybe they’re more the length of clam diggers. I saw this idea on a blog a few months ago and I can’t remember which blog it was. I cut off the pants, zig-zagged, then sewed on this ribbon on the hem. Ahhh….

15-june-2007-1.jpg

3 Responses to “Ahh… The Purr of My Sewing Machine”


  1. 1 kat June 15, 2007 at 3:16 pm

    cute cute cute~!
    Sounds like things are getting a bit back to normal 🙂
    enjoy the weekend!
    ~~~~
    Yup. At least as normal as can be with Joe still hanging out at home (for another three weeks). I hope you are able to get back to normal soon too!
    -K

  2. 2 Sadira June 15, 2007 at 7:33 pm

    Don’t you just love a good working sewing machine? I abhor tension problems…in the machine and in my life!
    ~~~~
    No doubt! I’m always playing with the tension on my machine trying to get it right. and I try to avoid tension in my life, but…
    -K

  3. 3 rae June 15, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    cute pants! I always cut my jeans off in the summer but never thought to add ribbon to the hem of them.
    ~~~~
    I got the ribbon on clearance at Wal-Mart. Bargain! And the pants are way comfy.
    I tried to leave a comment on your blogspot blog but it wanted me to log in and I don’t have an account with them. The Snoopy quilt was cute! I put your site on my bloglines so I can get all the updates.
    -K


Leave a Reply

