Stir Crazy

We are going stir crazy. Ideally I would LOVE to go to Utah to visit with family and friends. The reality of it is that Joe still can’t drive and I don’t know that I can make the drive. And Joe probably wouldn’t be able to do the things in the truck that I usually do to take care of the boys on a long drive (he gets car sick soooo easily). And once we were in Utah I’d be content with sitting around doing nothing at my mom and dad’s. If Joe wanted to go somewhere and do anything he’d have to have me or someone else drive him.

So what do we do?

We go to the coast.

The drive to the coast is not that far, one that I can handle no problem. We’re going to stay at Cape Lookout State Park in a yurt. Two nights lodging will only cost us $66, which is less than one night in a motel. And we can cook and make sandwiches to survive on. So we’re going to do it. I made reservations for next week. YAY!

It won’t be the same as going home to see my mom and dad who I miss so very much. But it will get us out of the house with very little money spent.

I’ll leave you with pictures of the silly Goofballs playing nicely together.

19 June 2007-1

19 June 2007-3

Thanks to Irene at Mushroom Villagers for teaching me how to link Flickr and WordPress together. Ahhh… 🙂

4 Responses to “Stir Crazy”


  1. 1 Irene June 19, 2007 at 2:22 pm

    Yay, glad to hear it worked out. It’s much easier to use and you don’t have to worry about running out of space.

    By the way, your boys are just TOO CUTE! You’re going to have to fight the girls off your porch before you know it…

  2. 2 kat June 19, 2007 at 2:45 pm

    Oh sounds like an awesome time! Enjoy it.
    And I agree, your boys are adorable… you’re going to have tons of little girl crushes to deal with 🙂

  3. 3 lera June 19, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    A yurt! Sounds like a lot of fun!

  4. 4 craftapple June 20, 2007 at 6:05 am

    My sister and her hubby go yurting (is that a word) once or twice a year. I’ve never done it, but her boys always have fun. Visiting mom and dad would be nice, but maybe at a time when it’s more practical for your family.


Leave a Reply

