I Have the Best Husband in the World

So my sweet husband said, “Sure, let’s go to Utah.” So here we are visiting our families. YAY!!! We’ll be here for a week or longer. I’m so excited and having so much fun.

We didn’t tell any one we were coming so they were very excited and surprised. That kind of made it even more fun.

I’m taking lots of pictures so there will be lots to post when we get back. (Like my mom’s quilt stash!!! And fabric stores that we visit. And hopefully the new Ikea in Salt Lake. Ahh…)

More later. Hope you all have good weekends.

5 Responses to “I Have the Best Husband in the World”


  1. 1 Irene June 23, 2007 at 10:03 pm

    Ooooh, I can’t wait to see the pictures of your mom’s quilt stash! And of everything else. I live through other people’s fabric buys since I’ve cut myself off for awhile. Gotto save some money since no one works during the summer.
    Have a great trip and what a wonderful surprise!

  2. 2 Nanno June 24, 2007 at 10:48 am

    It was a WONDERFUL surprise, Mom and I were fabric shopping when we had a call to get home. The car was not stopped before she was out and in the house!

    We are loving every minute and the shopping and fun.

  3. 3 lera June 24, 2007 at 4:00 pm

    Enjoy your trip! Have a great time with your family.

  4. 4 foolsewoode June 25, 2007 at 6:41 am

    Yay! Have a fun time…I hope you get your family “fix” and I certainly can’t wait to see the pictures…

  5. 5 Jared June 28, 2007 at 1:12 pm

    Whoa! You guys should come by and say “Hello.”

    I just sent Joe an email today to let him know that we moved. Our phone number is still the same, so give us a call and come by.


Leave a Reply

