So here is my fabric stash that I returned from Utah with. Yummy! Look at all the possibilities. Of course, it makes me want to not do anything except sew. But I’ve had to do mundane things like grocery shopping, laundry, vacuuming, dishes, etc.

Fabric Stash

We had a good 4th. The boys did sparklers in the driveway while we waited for our town’s firework display. We watched the half hour show from our driveway, but the high school blocked some of the lower ones. I’m thinking next year we will go to the high school to watch them. I took some pretty cool sparkler pictures but I’m thinking about submitting them to a photo contest so I’m not posting them.

4 July 2007-2

4 July 2007-1

While we were in Bend yesterday for a doctor appointment we ended up going to the movies, again. (Have you noticed yet that we reallylike the movies?) Joe and I had been debating on taking the boys to the Transformer movie. Sai’s been watching the old cartoons on DVD for years and has always loved them. Then with all the movie hype and the toys and shirts he got for his birthday. So we gave in and took the boys to the movie. Jay fell asleep, Sai said he was a little scared. I think it was the most awesomest movie I have seen in a long time. It had great action and lots of humor. That Shia LaBeouf was so funny! I want to go see it again. So worth paying the money to see it on the big screen. And Sai cracks me up: he watches the old cartoons and sings the song. However, he sings it “Transformers. More than eats the eye.” I try to tell him the correct lyric (“more than meets the eye”) and he still sings it the other way.

1 Response to “”


  1. 1 rae July 7, 2007 at 10:48 am

    ou sure did get a good fabric stash there, you’ll have to be sure to show us all the goodies you make with it!

    I saw the Transformers last week, I want to go back and see it again too!
    ~~~~
    I will share what I make. šŸ™‚ And that movie was amazing. Can’t wait to see it again. Definitely one I’ll have to buy.
    -K


Leave a Reply

