So Not Crafty

I’ve been so not crafty lately. My sewing mojo must be off! It’s been a frustrating few weeks here. I think I’ve been trying to avoid issues and I’ve spent a lot of time reading just to not think about reality around here. I didn’t even go to the Sisters outdoor quilt show yesterday! I’d actually kinda forgotten about it until Joe mentioned it Friday night. But I didn’t want to go alone and I don’t really know anyone from around here who is into quilting.

My goal for this week is to MAKE SOMETHING! Either a new bag for me (if I hurry I can submit it to Sew, Mama, Sew!) or to make another changing pad/diaper case.

It’s been hot here. Ick. But it cools off at night so we’ve been spending our evening sitting on the deck vegging out. It’s nice. They boys run around kicking soccer balls, I sit and read, and Joe sits and tries talking to me while I read. Last night Jay was being our little exhibitionist. He wanted his shirt off because he spilled water on it. Then he wanted his shorts off. Next thing I knew he took off his diaper. Then his sandals. He was completely naked running around the backyard giggling.

Today Sai gave a talk in Primary at church. He is so good. No nerves or anything. He just gets up there and says what I tell him to say. He’s just getting so big!!!

4 Responses to “So Not Crafty”


  1. 1 rae July 15, 2007 at 9:03 pm

    I’ll send some crafty vibes your way! All the stuff you make is so cute, I’m sure by the end of the week you’ll have made something fabulous!

    I’m with you on the ehat thing too! It’s hard to just walk out of the house during the day.
    ~~~~
    I need those crafty vibes! How do you handle the heat down there in Vegas-land? I think I’d stay home all day. I wouldn’t want to even go from the house to the car to the grocery store!
    -K

  2. 2 Sadira July 15, 2007 at 9:38 pm

    Oh girl…it’s hard to craft in the heat, it just sucks all the energy right out of you doesn’t it? At least you can relax, and read…sort of.
    ~~~~
    Maybe that’s it, the heat. But it’s not nearly as hot here as in AZ. How do you handle it??? I mean, you made those capris recently. Crafting in heat. Sheesh! You Superwoman or something? 🙂
    -K

  3. 3 lera July 16, 2007 at 7:56 am

    The last time my son (almost 5) tried to give a talk in Primary, it wound up being ME giving the talk in Primary. I’m sure they didn’t want to hear ME saying it. He was being a stinker.
    ~~~~
    Well, he doesn’t have a shy bone in his body. When we first moved here our family spoke in Sac. Mtg. and he got up in front of the whole congregation and talked. I’m afraid my younger one will be a different story.
    -K

  4. 4 suzie sews July 17, 2007 at 2:04 pm

    No sewing Mojo, can it happen, Oh no!!!! Hope you get it back soon
    Suzie Sews
    ~~~~
    I’ve got some of the mojo back. Unfortunately my project didn’t turn out how I planned so I spent today unpicking. I’m very friendly with my seam ripper now.
    -K


Leave a Reply

