Sewing Weather

The weather today is my favorite type of weather! Perfect for sewing. It started raining last night and we had a light drizzle all night and through the morning. It’s nice and cool and perfect. And it’s especially good because I forgot to water the lawn last night so I don’t have to worry about that. Unfortunately, though, Joe washed the truck yesterday. So it’s staying in the garage as long as we can handle not going anywhere.

So the weather is supposed to be cool for the next few days. YAY!!! Maybe I’ll get a few things done on my crafting check list and I’ll feel rejuvenated.

In other news, my little guy, Jay, is so growing up! He turned two last month. And we’ve finallygot him to give up his bottle. I’ve been concerned that he’s not getting enough to drink so I try to offer him water and milk to keep him hydrated. He only gets his pacifier at night. But he does have at least one “fier” crying fit a day. I have to stay firm and tell him no. After about a month I’ll try and go completely fier free. And he’s finallysleeping good! We lay him down for bed all by himself. If he’s really tired he’ll stay in bed. If not, he’ll get up once or twice and we have to take him back. He’s been sleeping till about 4 or 5 in the morning all by himself!! Which means that I’m finally getting some quality sleep myself in my own bed. Ahhh… 🙂

4 Responses to “Sewing Weather”


  1. 1 Nanno July 18, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    I love it when it starts to cool down, even for one day. We were in the low 90’s yesterday and I was so much happier. I sleep better colder and miss night time temps below 70!

    Enjoy the cool…
    ~~~~
    I have enjoyed the cool. The past few days have been MARVELOUS! It might be cool for one more day and then heat up again. But the respite has been nice.
    -K

  2. 2 lera July 18, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    Yay for sleep. I hope he starts to sleep until 7 or maybe even 8 a.m. (gasp!) soon.
    ~~~~
    Here I am being lazy again… He gets up so early and I just let him get in bed with me. I know. bad. BUT he’s at least sleeping better than he has in a LONG time–from the time he was born until he was at least one he would wake up every two hours like clockwork! So I know we are progressing. With six kids you’ve probably mastered the sleep situation with the kids!
    -K

  3. 3 Sadira July 19, 2007 at 6:56 am

    See…with the cool weather and more sleep, you should be uber-creative right? I’ll tell you, I have no air, and it gets super hot up here, so I move the sewing machine into the living room so I can sort of sit in front of the portable swamp cooler…I have such a lovely studio, but it’s a little too warm this time of year…
    ~~~~
    I can’t believe you can survive in that heat with just a swamp cooler! Wow. But the cooler weather has inspired. I started a new bag yesterday and then spent today ripping it all apart. AGH! I have faith that I can get it looking how I envisioned with a little more work.
    -K

  4. 4 rae July 19, 2007 at 10:16 am

    Yay for nice weather and yay for sleep! We haven’t seen a drop of rain here is who knows how long!
    ~~~~
    The rain was really nice. It even rained during the night last night too. It’s been so cool the last two days that I haven’t had to turn the fans on. Well, I actually did turn one on today while I was ironing just to make sure I didn’t heat the house up!
    -K


Leave a Reply

