New Bag, Attempt 2

24 July 2007

So it’s done. Finally. Love the colors and the fabric. But I will never try to construct a bag the same way again! I’ve had so many issues with this bag that I’ve never had before. It took two attempts (and lots of seam ripping) to get the straps right. And two attempts on the lining but the lining still has issues. But I don’t care. It’s done. Unfortunately it’s a day late for the contest, but oh well.

The picture isn’t the greatest. I had already transferred my wallet, diaper case, notebook, etc., that I keep in my purse into this bag. So it’s kind of lumpy looking.

Now I’m on to the baby blanket for my friend. And then after that who knows! There’s always more bags to make. And I still haven’t tried the sewing apron pattern I bought almost a month ago. I think my sewing mojo is back. But I just can’t spend the whole day sewing.

What do you think of my new header? My niece Tiffany took the picture and edited it. If you live near Las Vegas call her. She does great work. I’ve got all these great pictures that she took and I just need to get some prints so I can hang them on my walls.

2 Responses to “New Bag, Attempt 2”


  1. 1 Sadira July 25, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    Yay for the bag! I was totally naughty and went to the fabric store today to buy paper, and convinced myself that I deserved to walk around and have fun…then I HAD to buy some fabric…darn it! But, one can not have too many skirts can one?
    ~~~~
    You went to the fabric store to buy paper? What kind of paper? I’m glad you got fabric for a new skirt! I still haven’t finished the skirt I cut out more than a month ago! But I agree. I like lots of skirts!
    -K

  2. 2 rae July 25, 2007 at 9:42 pm

    I definitely love the way the bag turned out! cute!
    ~~~~
    Thanks Rae! I love the fabric.
    -K


Leave a Reply

