Gosh, Those Kids!

My five-year-old is quite the character. Yesterday he picked up a 3X5 card that I had doodled on while I was sitting at the computer. I had drawn a few flowers. He then took the card and “wrote” lots of things on it. He wrote his name, a heart, and his brother’s name (backwards: y a J) and told me that it said “Sai and Jay love mom.” Ahhh… Later in the afternoon he got mad at me. He took this card and put and X through his name and said that he didn’t love me any more. It’s kind of hard to read because he filled in the “a”s and the heart. But look how cute the kid is.

26 July 2007-3

And Jay. Man. He suddenly thinks he needs a nap every day. I try to get him to take it right after lunch be he wants to wait until 2 or 3 in the afternoon. Or, like yesterday, at 5 so I had to wake him up. I’m OK with the naps. I would like it if it were earlier because now he doesn’t want to go to sleep at bedtime. Just when I thought we had conquered our bed time battles this happens. The little turkey!

I got the quilt top put together this afternoon. Now I have to decide if I want to try and hand quilt it myself or send it to my sister. Decisions!

26 July 2007-4

4 Responses to “Gosh, Those Kids!”


  1. 1 Sadira July 26, 2007 at 5:37 pm

    Silly kiddos…I used to try to bribe my mom to do things by saying that I’d be her best friend…it never worked!

    The quilt looks wonderful, and so very even…I machine quilted mine…it turned out quite lovely!!
    ~~~~
    Great. I know one of them will try the best friend angle. 🙂 I tried really hard to work on getting all my seams to match up so it would look nice. I only had one or two that were a little off. I surprise myself sometimes!
    -K

  2. 2 kat July 26, 2007 at 5:41 pm

    Oh his drawing is so cute.
    William just made me a drawing with him and me and then drew a big heart in the middle. So sweet huh? But oh, those little tempers they can have!

    The quilt looks like you got your mojo back! Brilliant!
    ~~~~
    That’s so sweet! William sounds a bit like my Sai. Cute when they want to be but with a bit of temper lurking.
    -K

  3. 3 rae July 26, 2007 at 7:41 pm

    Little kids draw and do the cutest things in the world! I love the quilt too, looks good!
    ~~~~
    Thanks. I think the quilt is turning out quite nice. And kids. Sheesh! They can be so silly. I bet girls draw different things than boys, though.
    -K

  4. 4 lera July 27, 2007 at 12:10 pm

    Beautiful. I can’t believe you how much you’ve done.
    ~~~~
    Thanks! It’s actually been fun. It’s like a stress reliever even though it’s a bit of work to make things match up!
    -K


Leave a Reply

