The Weekend.

It felt like a busy weekend.

Deschutes County Fair 2007

Friday we went to the Deschutes Country Fair. The boys had fun. But for some insane reason they were scared of the animals! Jay was on Joe’s shoulders, way up high above the animals, and he would try to lift his feet up even higher to be out of reach. I pushed Sai in the stroller (he’s too big, brought the stroller for Jay but he didn’t want it) and he would put his feet down to stop the stroller then using his feet again he would try to move it away from the pigs. I don’t know when they turned into such scaredy cats!

Saturday Joe and I spent most of the day painting the ceilings. Ugh! I like painting walls–much easier. The ceilings, however, were a pain in the neck! Joe went around the edges (I tried the edges but kept getting paint on the walls so we switched) and I did the roller. It took about 5 hours to do the hall, the great room, the dining room, and the kitchen. It took so long because we helped the boys out and stopped the ice cream man and took little breaks. The sad thing is that it needs a second coat! I don’t know when we’ll get around to that. But I hope it is soon because I’m going crazy without the overhead light in the kitchen.

Sunday was the usual. Church in the morning then hanging out at home.

Today was super busy. The boys went to a birthday party for Sai’s best bud. They had a blast playing at the park with all the other kids. And Sai had a meeting for AYSO soccer. Joe had him dress up in soccer shirt, shorts, socks and shoes. All we did was go to the park and find out what team he is on then listened to a lady give the rules. No need to dress up but Joe thought he needed to. Silly soccer obsessed guys!

And when I opened my e-mail I saw that I won some fabric from Sew, Mama, Sew! Free Fabric Friday. WAHOO!!!! Now I can’t say that I never win anything. And maybe this will be good motivation to sew. I will tomorrow (fingers crossed).

2 Responses to “The Weekend.”


  1. 1 lera August 7, 2007 at 5:36 am

    That’s funny your boys were afraid of the animals. My children wanted to touch them (yuck!). Even the baby was mesmerized.

    And I totally agree that painting ceilings is a pain in the neck. Literally.

    (Congrats on winner for FFF!)
    ~~~~
    I can’t believe how scared they were! They were OK with the rabbits and chickens but anything bigger bothered them. Such funny guys!
    I was so excited for FFF. I couldn’t wait to pick something out. All the ones I really wanted were out of stock but I think I found something cool. And my husband was going to tease me but then he thought that if he had won some free fly tying stuff he would have been just as excited as I am.
    Kathy

  2. 2 Sadira August 7, 2007 at 7:34 am

    Ohhh…looks like you guys had a great weekend…painting and all!

    Congratulations on the fabric haul! That is exciting…
    ~~~~
    Painting… Ugh… Joe said that he’ll do the roller on the second coat and I’ll work on the trim and doors. That sounds much better to me.

    Free fabric is always exciting!!!
    Kathy


Leave a Reply

