I’m a Bad Blogger

I’ve just not been a good blogger lately. I think part of it is that I still feel unmotivated to get sewing so I don’t blog because there isn’t much to blog about. But in the mail today I got my 1 yard of fabric from Sew, Mama, Sew! Free Fabric Friday.

10 August 2007

It is so lovely! It’s Kaffee Fassett Targets. That’s going to make one rockin’ new bag! It would also make a cute skirt. Thank you Kristin at Sew, Mama, Sew! You guys ROCK!!

Back on my birthday I wrote a post that included 32 things about me since I turned 32. At the time it was hard to think of 32 things. Since then, I keep thinking of more things. It’s kinda funny. I’ll be doing normal every-day stuff and think, “This would have been good to put on my list!” Things like, I don’t wear a lot of makeup, but I don’t like to be seen without mascara. Mascara is my friend. If I were stranded on a desert island that might be one thing I couldn’t live without. And, I have a freaky pinkie toe that moves on its own. It really is kinda freaky.

And congrats to my nephew Jared and his wife. He became a dad this week. Yeah, it’s hard for me to picture him holding a tiny little baby.

Any way. Nothing much is going on. Boring around here today, well, this whole week actually.

5 Responses to “I’m a Bad Blogger”


  1. 1 kat August 10, 2007 at 5:18 pm

    I am with you on the mascara… I always put on mascara + lip gloss.

    Gorgeous fabric. Can’t wait to see what you make!

    I received a couple of free yards of fabric from Sew Mama Sew and just placed an order for more fabric from them. Lovely selection. I’m going to make new curtains for my dining room 🙂
    ~~~~
    I tend to eat off my lip gloss. I rub my lips together, and rub and rub, then lick. It never lasts. 🙂 Do you have a fabulous lip gloss that lasts and lasts? Mine is from EyesLipsFace. I like it and it’s cheap.

    Isn’t the fabric spectacular? The picture on the Sew Mama web site was good but when I got it the fabric was so much more beautiful in reality. I might “save” it for something good. But I don’t know what! I want to go back and buy more and more from Sew Mama. Isn’t it just so convenient to sit at home and buy these goodies?
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Nanno August 11, 2007 at 7:30 am

    “Sedate” is sometimes kind of nice. But even that has it small excitements. The boys will say something cute, or play together without a major fight, or things are going along really smoothly. Ahh, it can be fun too!

    Jared is cute with his little daughter. She has his chin and eyes and is really cute.
    ~~~~
    Sedate can be nice. I just hope I get motivated by the time Sai heads to school.

    Are you finding it weird that Jared has a little baby? I remember him holding Sai when he was a baby and thinking it was weird. And now it’s his own kid!!!
    -Kathy

  3. 3 Sadira August 11, 2007 at 11:05 am

    Yeah, mascara and a little dusting of face powder, and I’m good to go!

    It was a rough week around here too…I hit an exhaustion wall sometime in the middle of it, and didn’t feel much like doing anything at all…it’s hard to find anything to blog about when you’re in that space! Loving the fabric though…
    ~~~~
    I used to be all about the powder too. But lately I’ve been a little lazy there. Low key beauty is the best!

    Don’t wear yourself out! Are you being a big workaholic? I must check out your blog and see what is going on over there. 🙂
    -Kathy

  4. 4 lera August 12, 2007 at 1:32 pm

    Very cute fabric. I love FFF.

    I think you should keep storing all of your “me” ideas for either a special post (100th, etc.) or a blogiversary post and post them again. It’s fun to read them.

    (I finished Shopaholic & Sister last week. I’m on the waiting list for Shopaholic & Baby at the library. I’ve barely started Can You Keep a Secret.)
    ~~~~
    FFF is the best!

    My 100th post went by unannounced. See, bad blogger. But that’s a good idea. Store up my weird stuff for another milestone post.

    Can You Keep a Secret is my favorite of hers. I just laugh and laugh. So I really hope you like it as much as I do.
    -Kathy

  5. 5 Wende August 13, 2007 at 11:47 am

    Mascara and earrings. 😀
    ~~~~
    Yeah, I always have earings in. Even if it’s just my little gold hoops. Didn’t think about that. I’m loving how many wonderful ladies can’t live without mascara, too!!! My eyelashes aren’t visible to the naked eye without the mascara. That’s why I’m addicted.
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

