Soccer Practice.

Sai had his first soccer practice last night. He was so excited. He had to dress the part. He had to wear a soccer jersey, not a soccer T-shirt. And he had to have soccer shorts, shin guards, soccer socks, and Kelme soccer shoes. Silly kid. (Actually, I think his dad has turned him into a soccer snob!) Then Jay had to dress up too. He wore his soccer shorts and one of Sai’s soccer Ts. Now he needs some soccer shoes, too.

soccer practice 02

I was surprised that Jay only tried to join practice once. He was OK with hanging out on the sidelines with Joe and me.

soccer practice 03

Sai was one tough kid. He would run hard and fight for the ball. He was AWESOME! He had a smile the whole time. When they would get water breaks he would be the last one to leave because he wanted to say something to his coach and get a high five. I think we got a good coach. She says that her teams never have the kids who sit down in the middle of the game to pick flowers.

soccer practice 10


soccer practice 08

On the downside. Sitting in the grass like that resulted in mosquito bites… on my hand! Five on the right hand. Two of them on knuckles. It kills me! Every time I wash my hands I’m wanting to itch them like crazy!

4 Responses to “Soccer Practice.”


  1. 1 lera August 14, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    I’m sitting here thinking your boys are so cute in their soccer gear and just realized that my #2 son missed soccer practice tonight!!!! Oops! Thanks for the reminder.

    I love that Sai stayed on the field to get a high-five. Very cute.
    ~~~~
    Isn’t it hard remembering all the kids activities? I’ve just got the two and I almost missed his practice on Monday! Luckily my husband called to remind me. 🙂

    I think he’s turning into a brown noser! Actually, he’s just so very excited. He’s always loved soccer thanks to his dad and grandpa.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Sandy August 15, 2007 at 6:56 am

    SOCCER SNOB! I can see my future now… at least they are cute soccer snobs!
    ~~~~
    Yup, your son is going to be a big ol’ soccer snob too! And Adam will love every minute of it. When he gets about Sai’s size you can start buying the expensive jerseys. 🙂 Luckily, two of ours, Real Madrid and Barcelona, were given to the boys for Christmas from Uncle Manny & Aunt Elyssa. They’re just too big for Jay so Sai wears them both. Oh, did you put Little O in any of the ones I gave you? And happy birthday to him! Sorry I missed the big 1 year.
    -Kathy (your FAVORITE aunt!!)

  3. 3 Sadira August 15, 2007 at 5:13 pm

    The mosquitoes are totally awful this year aren’t they? grrrr…The boys look great in the soccer gear!
    ~~~~
    The mosquitoes are dreadful! I’ve had more bites this year than in the last 10!
    -Kathy

  4. 4 Sandy August 16, 2007 at 7:58 am

    Oh yes! Adam loves all the soccer jerseys we got. I believe he wears the blue one once or twice a week!!! Thank you for those it at least leaves my biggest kid happy for a while. 🙂 I can’t believe Owen is almost one! it is driving me crazy. I feel bad because he isn’t my little baby anymore.. he is my toddler now. 😦
    ~~~~
    I thought he had all ready had his birthday. One year olds are fun! They are a bit more independent and more playful. Plus he’s walking now, right? So he can start kicking a soccer ball. 🙂
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

