Little Purse

I started working on this little purse last night. I got all the pieces cut out and ready to sew. So this morning after breakfast I sewed it up. I thought it would be really quick but I had issues! The gussed that forms the sides and bottom was too short. Even with lots of pining and seam ripping it wasn’t perfect. But I think it turned out pretty cute any way. It’s pretty small but perfect for a little girl or for just your cell phone and small wallet.

15 Aug 2007

5 Responses to “Little Purse”


  1. 1 lera August 15, 2007 at 2:15 pm

    That is cute AND tiny!
    ~~~~
    It is tiny! I don’t think I could live with a purse this small. At least not while I have kids in diapers!
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Nanno August 15, 2007 at 4:20 pm

    I think it is perfect! Although I would have a hard time downsizing that much.
    ~~~~
    I used to have a purse this small. But that was a long time ago. I don’t think I can downsize this much either.
    -Kathy

  3. 3 Sadira August 15, 2007 at 5:14 pm

    Oh…how cute! It would be perfect for an evening out when you didn’t have to carry much…
    ~~~~
    I’ve thought about that. And how to make them just a little bit dressier to look more evening bag-ish.
    -Kathy

  4. 4 nikko August 18, 2007 at 8:42 am

    Hi! I just found you from somewhere (maybe commenting on Lera’s blog?) and have had fun browsing your blog and your fun sewing projects. This purse looks so fun!
    ~~~~
    Thanks for stopping by! It’s always nice to find other LDS bloggers around. So I’ll be checking out your blog too!! I see that you have read/are reading the Twilight series. I’m enjoying that series too.

    (I have to ask… did you live in Provo and enjoy Cafe Rio??? I so miss eating there.)
    -Kathy

  5. 5 Denise Wheeler August 18, 2007 at 11:02 am

    I am so loving your projects! We really do need to get together sometime and chit-chat. I know I had your phone number at one time but I am so brainless lately that I am not sure where I have it! This past week I have been in San Francisco and Seattle. This week I am popping over to Eugene and then up to Portland for a day. I am so looking forward to being home soon! Let’s get together some morning after school starts. Call me sometime!

    Denise in Sisters!
    ~~~~
    After reading your blog it looked like you were having quite an interesting few weeks. So I’ll definitely give you a call after school starts–I think I still have your number in my cell but if not I’ll e-mail you! Hope things are going well with your family!
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

