Where Have I Been???

Coast 01

What does that look like? Could it be the Pacific Ocean on my toes???

I’ve been wanting to go to the coast before Sai starts school. And we finally got our chance. It was very last minute, spur of the moment. We left on Thursday and got home yesterday afternoon.

Last time we went to Newport Sai was 3 and Jay was 10 months. This time they were 5 and 2. And the weather was perfect. I’ve never experienced such wonderful weather on the coast before.

I wanted to go to the Northern Oregon Coast but couldn’t get cheap accommodations on such a short notice. So we went to the Central Oregon Coast. We stayed in Newport. We went as far south as Florence and as far north as Lincoln City.

Coast 31

Coast 21

You can see the rest of the pictures here.

2 Responses to “Where Have I Been???”


  1. 1 Sadira August 20, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    I am so jealous…I have been lamenting the fact that I want to put my toes in the ocean for some time now…sigh. It looks like you had a great trip…what a perfect way to end the summer!
    ~~~~
    It was nearly the perfect getaway. The kids were on good behavior and had tons of fun. And it was relaxing and mellow. Ahhh… I think I got recharged or something. Maybe I have motivation now to do things. 🙂
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Linda August 23, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    I so love those pictures of your boys. You take nice pictures. I hope you don’t mind but I’ve been using some of your pictures and articles in the newsletter. I also want to mention your projects are really neat you make me want to sew as well. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog!
    ~~~~
    Oh thanks Linda! It’s funny to see our stuff in the Marzan Newsletter, but I like it! I think Joe likes it too. I’ve been really enjoying sewing these last two years, more so than ever. Please keep coming by and reading!!!
    Love, Kathy


Leave a Reply

