Ready for Kindergarten

I think we are finally ready for Kindergarten. YAY! Over the weekend Sai got a package from Grandma Marzan with long sleeve shirts–I haven’t been able to find any around here. And we got a package from Aunt Nanna with school supplies. And I finally found 5 oz cups. Every where I’d gone previously was sold out.

Today we went by Sai’s school and checked out the class list. His teacher is Mrs. Strong. So far there are only 14 students in his class, 9 males and 5 females and I didn’t recognize any of the other kids. But there is open registration this week for kids who moved in over the summer. So his class may get bigger.

On the sewing side of life I’ve been working on hand quilting a baby blanket. So not my thing. It’s taking me forever! And I just got some stretcher bars from my mom which will totally help out because this hoop just isn’t all that great. I’m using this awesome variegated thread that is pink and green like the fabric. At least that part will be cute.

baby blanket

2 Responses to “Ready for Kindergarten”


  1. 1 Nanno August 21, 2007 at 11:59 am

    Glad you found the cups. Hopefully we got everything else. I sent a few “extra” things for you, like glue sticks too. Some extra markers for Jay too!

    The coast trip looks fantastic. I am just hoping to get time off between now and Christmas. We are going to St. George in September though…
    ~~~~
    Thanks for all the stuff you sent! I’ve put some of it away so we pull it out when I need to distract the boys!

    Hope you get to go to St. George. Will you be trying to catch a play at Tuhacan?
    -Kathy

  2. 2 lera August 22, 2007 at 7:07 pm

    hand-quilting? you’re ambitious.
    ~~~~
    Not ambitious, just incredible stupid! The baby shower is in two weeks and I’m not even half way done. Then I’ve still got to do the binding! Heaven help me!!! Actually, I’ll be calling my mom for step-by-step help on the binding. 🙂


Leave a Reply

