Can You Find It?

The new Better Homes and Garden’s Quilts and More was supposed to be on newsstands two days ago and I’ve seen it on someones blog. 

I. Can’t. Find. It. Grrrrr…

I’ve been to Safeway, Bi-Mart, Walgreens and RiteAid. And RiteAid usually carries it and I can’t imagine that they would sell out of it in two days. I guess I’m going to have to talk Joe into going into Bend this weekend so I can visit Barnes and Noble to see if they have it. I wish they would just let you subscribe to this one! I’d pay for the subscription!

And I’m impatiently waiting for UPS to deliver the additional feet for my sewing machine that my sister got me for my birthday. I check the tracking every day and it hasn’t changed! The last entry on the tracking was on the 17th and it says that it is scheduled to be delivered tomorrow. I really hope so because I’m so excited to try them out!

2 Responses to “Can You Find It?”


  1. 1 lera August 24, 2007 at 10:33 am

    I saw it at a Borders while I was in NJ, but didn’t buy it, thinking I could get it cheaper at Joann with my 40% coupon. Drats! I hope I find it!!!!!
    ~~~~
    I didn’t think about JoAnns. But that’s way over in the south of Bend and I don’t get that way very often. I finally found it at Barnes & Noble. I was about to give up on my search and there it was. And there is a project I so want to make!!! The Tumbling Leaves. But I want to make it a table runner instead of a wall hanging. I think I’ve got the fabric to do it so I might start trying tomorrow!
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Nanno August 24, 2007 at 11:32 am

    If it does not come today we can initiate a trace. That is a long time…
    ~~~~
    It still didn’t come and UPS hasn’t updated the site. Do you have the tracking info, too? I’m bummed. I was looking forward to testing out the walking foot, especially.
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

