Oh Etsy!

Hey all you Etsy lovers! My friend Mindy has opened an Etsy shop called Velours Rouge. It’s awesome. She makes jewelry. She uses a lot of cool stones and other interesting elements. My favorite piece is this one.

necklace.jpg

And I love Mindy’s descriptions. Like the one for this piece says “This necklace is fun to wear. It is casual and cool. The pendant is carved wood with a flower motif. The turquoise is delicate and light weight. Looks great with a shirt and jeans.

This morning the boys and I have been busy. We’ve been making a checklist for getting ready in the morning. I asked Sai what things we should do in the morning to get ready for school. We wrote them down, with lots of suggestions from me like brushing teeth, and we took pictures of him doing it. I had to take pictures of Jay, too, because he’ll want one too. Then I made a check list in Word and inserted the pictures. I printed it out and put it in a page protector so he can use a dry erase marker to make checks when he is done with each task in the morning. We are going to practice the checklist next week. I can’t believe school is going to start so soon!

4 Responses to “Oh Etsy!”


  1. 1 lera August 24, 2007 at 10:34 am

    That is a cute necklace.
    ~~~~
    Isn’t it just cute? I think my friend Mindy is pretty talented. I wish she were doing this when I still lived close to her so then I could bug her to make me custom stuff!! Maybe I still will bug her. 🙂
    -Kathy

  2. 2 mindyme August 24, 2007 at 2:00 pm

    You are soooo cool! Thanks for checking it out 🙂
    ~~~~
    Aw, shucks! You are the cool one! I’m just so excited that you are starting your own business! Good luck to you!
    -Kathy

  3. 3 beki August 27, 2007 at 11:50 am

    That necklace is gorgeous. I’m going to check her out!
    ~~~~
    It is gorgeous! I’m glad you are checking her out! Thanks!
    -Kathy

  4. 4 char August 28, 2007 at 11:33 am

    We started school this week for the first time ever. I hav ealeays homeschooled my two boys have been completley lost with out their older brother and sister. Getting up has been really hard as well I have been gettng at at 6:30 to read with them and pray before school. Char
    ~~~~
    I hope school goes well for you. I hope your kids make a good transition. You’re so good for getting up and reading with them every morning. What a mom!
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

