Scrap Swap

I signed up for a scrap swap with Belinda & Kate. I’ve been excited. I’ve never done a swap before. I got my swap partner assignment Sunday. And my swap partner is Wendy. Wahoo!!

So I pulled out my scraps today. I had a hard time parting with my scraps! How silly am I? I would look at each piece and remember what I made with the fabric. Something like this would run through my brain: “Ahhh, that’s from the first bag I ever made.” See, I’m emotionally attached! Plus, I’ve already pre-cut most of my scraps into squares or strips with the intent of making scrappy blankets.

scraps-2.jpg

Finally I found some pieces that I thought Wendy would like. Plus I threw in a thing or two extra for her. And here it is ready to be sent. Headed to the post office now! Hope you like it Wendy!!!

scrap-swap-package-2.jpg

BTW – Anyone else having issues with Flickr today or is it just me?

5 Responses to “Scrap Swap”


  1. 1 lera September 5, 2007 at 5:53 pm

    I reminisce about my projects when I look through my scraps. I’m glad I’m not the only one!
    ~~~~
    Whew! I’m glad I’m not the only one too!
    -Kathy

  2. 2 sadira September 5, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    How fun! Aren’t you excited to see what you get in return?!?!
    ~~~~
    Totally excited to see what I get. Wendy said it’s in the mail!!!
    -Kathy

  3. 3 Rachael September 5, 2007 at 9:44 pm

    Me too. I can’t throw away or give away my scraps. There’s memories attached to them. And hubby just sighs, they’re scrap!
    ~~~~
    But, if you’re like me, you know that one day you’ll use them! Right?
    -Kathy

  4. 4 brandy September 6, 2007 at 6:21 am

    Love your banner! Just wanted to stop in and say Hi!
    ~~~~
    Thanks for stopping in!!! I’m glad to see you back on your blog. 🙂
    -Kathy

  5. 5 kat September 6, 2007 at 6:22 am

    I wanted to join that swap, but I don’t have scraps to send! I figured it would cost me way too much to run out and buy fabrics to send! And that’s not really the point, right?

    I can’t see why you would be emotionally tied to your scraps 🙂
    I think Wendy is getting some great stuff. Hope you do too!
    ~~~~
    I’m sure you’ll have scraps for the next one, right? 🙂
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

