Soccer Game and Stuff

8 Sept 2007-1


Sai had his first soccer game this morning. I think he had fun. His team played four 10-minute quarters. In the first quarter alone his team scored 5 goals, not that they count at this age. He had to sit out during the second quarter and threw a royal fit! When it was his turn to go back in he was still pouty. But he went in. And scored three goals. YAY! The other team finally scored their first goal in the very last seconds of the game, with a little help from Sai’s coach.

8 Sept 2007-3

Jay tried to get in the game and play. He was really sad when Coach Heidi helped him off the field. He cried. He thinks he’s a big kid too.

8 Sept 2007-2

Today was also my friend’s baby shower. And guess what. I didn’t finish her baby blanket. 😦 I’m a slacker! Now I feel all guilty and think I need to hurry up and finish it. I’m going to *try* to get it done before she has the baby sometime in the next four weeks! I did have a substitute gift for her–didn’t want to go empty handed. I made a quick flannel receiving blanket and a diaper case.

Kindergarten starts on Monday. I’m excited. But nervous. I keep hoping that things will be OK. Will he remember that his lunch will be in his lunch bag in his backpack? Will he remember to bring his lunch bag home? Will he be OK? Will he miss Jay and me? Will Jay be OK? Maybe one day I’ll be like Lera and be Woo-Hooing and pumping my fists in the air as the kids go off on the first day of school.

And how do you un-stick sticky keyboard keys? Every time I type a “c” my keyboard tacks on an “x”. Grrr. I hope I’ve caught all those extra Xs.

5 Responses to “Soccer Game and Stuff”


  1. 1 Tinkerblue September 8, 2007 at 11:56 pm

    Aren’t little kids playing soccer the cutest?
    ~~~~
    They are so cute! A big clump of kids following the ball and falling down a lot.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Jason Wimmer September 9, 2007 at 9:36 pm

    Your boys look awesome in their soccor gear.
    Keep blogging, your families friends in Utah appreciate it.
    Say hi to your husband for me.

    BTW, I’ve had good luck cleaning up sticking keys by popping them off (a butter knife works well) and cleaning off the base. Good luck.
    ~~~~
    Thanks Wimmer! I’ll try to clean my keys like that. But I’m thinking I’ve typed enough since then that it isn’t sticking so much–no extra Xs. The boys had fun at the soccer game. And aren’t they the cutest?
    -Kathy

  3. 3 sadira September 10, 2007 at 6:44 am

    Wow…that sounds like an action packed game…especially with the emotions of BOTH boys running so high. Well, sports seems to bring out everyone’s emotions right? Tee-hee!

    Good luck with Kindergarten…he’ll probably love it (and still miss and need you guys)
    ~~~~
    It was action packed! And you’re right, emotions do run high in sports.
    -Kathy

  4. 4 Champion Rings by Legend Rings April 28, 2014 at 4:57 am

    Many thanks! That was wonderful 🙂


  1. 1 my webpage Trackback on October 21, 2014 at 5:15 pm

Leave a Reply

