More Random Thoughts

I’ve got 15 minutes before I need to leave to pick up Sai from school. Just wanted to say a few things.

Yesterday I met Denise in person. Wow! She is such a wonderful nice person. We talked for at least and hour and it was fun and nice. I hope get to meet more of my blog friends in real life. Especially if they are like Denise. I’m sure she and I will meet up again soon.

I’m missing autumn in Utah. It’s my favorite season. Mostly because of the colors and the trees. But here in Central Oregon there aren’t as many deciduous (sp?) trees. So I don’t get to see as much of the pretty fall colors. Back in Utah I would love to go driving up Provo Canyon this time of the year to see the mountainsides in their yellow, orange and red. I miss it.

It’s getting cold. I was wandering around the house in my sweater and slippers just freezing. I decided I needed to break down and turn up the heat. Plus, I think the kids need it at night. Jay’s room gets pretty cold and I think that’s why he hasn’t been sleeping as well.

My Sai is such a crazy kid. Yesterday when I picked him up from school he said that he got sent to the Principal’s office because he ran away from a lady.  That’s all of the story I could get out of him. I’m sure there is more to it and I need to try and ask his teacher. He’s such a character.

I’m having fun at home with Jay. He likes to giggle. And he keeps asking me to watch Fwek–that’s how he says Shrek. We have fun together. And he’s a good kid. Today he took a nap. I was able to sit and watch a video and he slept. It was nice and relaxing.

There is more news coming. I’m not ready to share with the “world” but many close family and friends know. Crazy huh?! Yeah, I think we are crazy.

4 Responses to “More Random Thoughts”


  1. 1 kat September 19, 2007 at 2:04 pm

    mmm I wonder what your surprise is 🙂

    Sounds so nice at your house. Enjoy the time.
    Kids are so funny, they only tell you teeny tiny bits of a story. Good to talk to the teacher to hear what’s going on.

  2. 2 nikko September 19, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    Ahh… Provo Canyon in the fall. You’re making me wish I was back at the Y!

    Isn’t it fun to try to wrangle stories out of these kids? My boys are the same way — men of few words.

  3. 3 lera September 19, 2007 at 5:45 pm

    Oh, I think it would be sad not to see the changes in seasons. Luckily I’ve always lived in all the right places.

    We also had our heat on a couple of days ago, but now it’s getting hot again.

  4. 4 sadira September 20, 2007 at 5:03 pm

    I am loving the change of seasons here…it’s always so drastic…AZ stlyle! I am wondering what the surprise is too…although, I think I may have a gues… 😉


Leave a Reply

